Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
yuck, not very good, I was the only one that ate it, the husband was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Tasted so good! I used a can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup but only used 1 cup of the marsala wine and it was still very flavorful. I added broccoli and cauliflower to the dish. Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Arre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Great recipe! Quick and easy! Definilty one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Excellent, especially considering the amount of work involved. I added an onion with the chicken and used a bit extra marsala because I like the sauce thinner. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
great dish the way i made it was with hint of lemon and basil and it works dream. also try 2 spoon fulls of honey before cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I stopped making Chicken Marsala cause I could never get it right, My Mom asked me to make it for her,so I found this recipe. It was so easy and so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I have never had chicken Marsala, much less made it, so my review isn't based on how "true" this recipe is to the dish, it's based on the taste and the ease of making it. Well, it tasted really good, and was very easy to make. I didn't have Marsala wine though, so I used a Sangiovese I had on hand. This may have made it a little too fruity, but it was still very good. Like many other reviewers, I added about a dozen sliced mushrooms, and some sliced shallots; both are definitely a must for this dish! I served it over egg noodles, which were the perfect match. This was a really good quick and easy after work dinner. Thanks! Oh, and for those who wondered why the ingredient list calls for more Marsala than the directions do, I think the rest is intended for drinking! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe is so simple and fairly healthy. I added sliced mushrooms and baked for one hour. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Had some chicken breasts I didn't know what to do with so I looked and found this recipe. The family loves it! So much that they put the sauce on their veggies that were the side dish. Some things I did a little different. 1) I added fresh mushrooms and onion while I was browning the chicken. 2) After a 20 minute simmer, the marsala sauce was not at the consistency I wanted. The chicken was done, so I pulled it out of the heat and blasted the sauce on high until it thickened up. If you do this, make sure you stir constantly to not burn the sauce. 3) I'm not a wine expert, so i just picked up a bottle of white wine that I liked from the 'fridge and used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Very nice recipe! I topped it with some motzza and a little parmesean cheese. I also mixed some finley minced onion and a little crushed garlic into the soup mixture. Very tasty over pasta! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States