Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Very nice recipe! I topped it with some motzza and a little parmesean cheese. I also mixed some finley minced onion and a little crushed garlic into the soup mixture. Very tasty over pasta! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
With all there is to do this time of year, I think a lot of us are looking for quickie dinners. I didn't have any chicken in the house, so I made turkey burgers, covered them with the sauce, let them simmer for about thirty minutes and topped with provolone cheese. Wonderful tasting sauce Susan and no one knew half of it came from a can! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Wonderful flavor! Easy to make. My guests love it. I typically add extra mushrooms & onions to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I'm giving it two stars because it was at the least, edible. I was very disappointed in this recipe, especially since it was so highly rated by everyone. I put in 6 whole breasts as directed, and it was too much chicken for the sauce, so I added another can of soup...and even with the extra soup there was still too much wine. And I don't know why you would tell someone 1-1/4 cups of wine, and then later on tell them 1/2 soup can. Someone needed to make a decision on which one it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
One of the easiest and best chicken marsala recipes! The consistency of the sauce is one I kept trying to achieve but the golden mushroom soup delivers. I added about 8 ounces of mushrooms and a little Italian seasoning to the chicken but everything else was perfect. Add a bit of fresh parsley before serving and your guests will be most impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I combine this recipe with "Easier Chicken Marsala" on this site. I think this recipe deserves 4 stars because I love the can of soup! I also include some rosemary and I add beef broth as necessary to thin out the marsala gravy/glaze. And TONS of sauteed sliced mushrooms & onions. It really is so good over angel hair pasta. Also - the ingredients say 1 1/4 cups wine, but the directions only call for 1/2 a soup can of wine. I personally like about 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was super easy and really good. My 5 and 3 year old even enjoyed it. Served it over rice. Great quick night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I tried this recipe last night in the crockpot and it was so good, the whole family liked it! I added frozen chicken breasts into the sauce and also added fresh mushrooms, chopped onions, a tiny bit of garlic and a pinch of oregano, basil and thyme. I cooked it on low for 4 hours and it turned out perfect. This one is definitely a keeper! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I was not a very big fan of this, but my family really enjoyed it, so I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I've tried a lot of chicken marsala recipes as it is one of my favorite dishes. This recipe is very good and different in that the soup makes a really thick and rich sauce. I added mushrooms and onions. If you want a quick chicken marsala, try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States