Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
After making some changes this is the best recipe I've found for Chicken Marsala and believe me, I've tried a few. I sauted fresh mushrooms, onions & garlic in 1 tbl reduced fat margarine and about 1/4 cup of chicken broth until tender. I removed that from the pan. I then seasoned some flour with salt & pepper and dredged the chicken tenders. I heated up about 1/4 cup of chicken broth with the pan drippings and added the tenders. Cooked turning a few times while the broth evaporated. I then added the mushroom mixture and the 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup mixed with the marsala. Covered and simmered for about 20 minutes. The chicken was so tender and the sauce was delicious over good rice. Thank you so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
What a great recipe for one of my favorite dishes. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and onion powder, and added a splash of marsala wine during browning. Then I added 1 small can of sliced mushrooms (drained). This is the easiest recipe to make for a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is good, but not THAT much different than plain cream of mushrooms soup chicken. Very easy though and a good quick weeknight dinner. Definitely need to add fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
serve w/linguini - next time, maybe add onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great base recipe. Add fresh mushrooms, onion, garlic, and parsley and it's AMAZING. Serve with polenta. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was a good recipe and very quick. I could not find the golden mushroom soup, so I just used Campbell’s and it was fine. I also added a container of fresh mushrooms & 1 large onion. I recommend using a large skillet and maybe sautéing the mushrooms first. I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
The golden mushroom soup was a fantastic idea for marsala,it was the best sauce I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
A great, quick meal that tastes very similar to the chicken marsala that I've "slaved" over. Big hit with the family. Good enough for company...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I love chicken marsala, but the version I make is pretty time consuming so I thought this was great for a quick chk. marsala. I also used the crockpot and it was really good the chk. was tender. Added mushrooms and onions, more marsala and chk. broth. I like lots of sauce and then served it over potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very good and easy recipe. I also threw in some garlic, shallots, and fresh mushrooms. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States