Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
too easy and with little time after work to make a nice meal this is by far hands down the best one yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TQM
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
5 stars! I seasoned the chicken with a some salt and pepper before browning. This recipe is so incredibly simple but packs so much taste! Will absolutely make this again. Something the recipe doesn't indicate is that you have to remove the lid at some point to let the sauce thicken. Next time, I'll time it better so that the chicken doesn't overcook. Excellent flavor! Photos added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Making it now, I love my own chic marsala but I needed a faster, easier dish as Im cooking for 50 soon so I'm giving this a try. So for its good but def. needed some seasoning, I'm tossing some in as I go and it's def. tasty and faster. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We thought it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was pretty tasty. I did add some basil, oregano and thyme for some extra flavor. Next time I think I will use less Marsala wine as I think there was too much, which made the sauce runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
OMG, unbelievable!! And,it's so quick and easy to make! The few minor tweaks I made were, I add some crushed garlic to the pan when browning the chicken, and I don't add the mushrooms until the last time that I turn the chicken over. We like to serve this over Angel hair pasta, so we use a little more Marsala wine & sherry, still keeping the ratio 2:1, and add a little flour the last few minutes of cooking to thicken up the sauce. I've made it several times for company, and they rave about it. Your guests will be salivating as the gourmet smell fills the air. Prepare for the compliments, even though you didn't actually slave over this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was awesome!!!! I started getting sick of chicken but I wouldn't get sick of this!! served it over angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It's been a staple in my house for a while. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
surprisingly very good! my husband really loved it, and it seemed like it was way more work then it was. I let the chicken cook in the sauce for about 30 min, and it was actually still juicy! Maybe it was because of the flour dredging?? I added some sauted oinions and fresh mushrooms along with some garlic powder(that goes in everything tho). Quick. Easy. Will surely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States