Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We thought it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was pretty tasty. I did add some basil, oregano and thyme for some extra flavor. Next time I think I will use less Marsala wine as I think there was too much, which made the sauce runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
OMG, unbelievable!! And,it's so quick and easy to make! The few minor tweaks I made were, I add some crushed garlic to the pan when browning the chicken, and I don't add the mushrooms until the last time that I turn the chicken over. We like to serve this over Angel hair pasta, so we use a little more Marsala wine & sherry, still keeping the ratio 2:1, and add a little flour the last few minutes of cooking to thicken up the sauce. I've made it several times for company, and they rave about it. Your guests will be salivating as the gourmet smell fills the air. Prepare for the compliments, even though you didn't actually slave over this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was awesome!!!! I started getting sick of chicken but I wouldn't get sick of this!! served it over angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It's been a staple in my house for a while. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
surprisingly very good! my husband really loved it, and it seemed like it was way more work then it was. I let the chicken cook in the sauce for about 30 min, and it was actually still juicy! Maybe it was because of the flour dredging?? I added some sauted oinions and fresh mushrooms along with some garlic powder(that goes in everything tho). Quick. Easy. Will surely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Sauteed onions & fresh mushrooms with dried thyme and garlic. Browned the chicken. Set aside on a plate. Deglazed the pan with a little chicken broth and added the soup and marsala mixture. Added chicken & mushroom mixture and simmered for 20 mins. We had it with peas and couscous made with a little garlic, onion powder and parsley. Delicious. Nice, quick version. Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe is so good and so easy!!! I love Chicken Marsala and always thought it was a recipe that took a long time to make but this recipe is so quick and so delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce711
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I think it would have been wonderful with Golden Mushroon Soup but alas it is not made any more. At least I couldn't find it???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Great recipe, good food. I like to do one dish dinners, so I added some asparagus cut to about one inches long as well as a half cup of broccoli stems and a cup of fresh spinach. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prischap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States