Quick Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I've made this recipe over and over again, and it keeps getting better each time. I've shared the recipe with friends and they say the same thing- delicious!! It's the one dinner I've made that actually came out the way I hoped. Thanks for a great recipe that will always be one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This recipe is so good...I used red enchilada sauce mixed with the cheese soup to pour over the top to add more flavor. I also doubled the recipe for company and it made a nice presentation with the olives on top! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I am so impressed with myself that I actually made not just Mexican food but yummy Mexican food. :) These are great and FAST! I added some things that I just happened to have in the pantry like enchilada sauce and refried beans and we had a yummy dinner. Texan husband liked these too! (Try the Oaxacan Tacos Submitted by: Lola on allrecipes!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This recipe was great! A delicious change to my families routine. I enjoy quick and delicious meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Loved these! Very easy and flavorful! My husband does not like things too spicy so this was just right! Used the recipe for white cheese sauce to pour over it like some had suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren_201
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I made this dish for my husband, he really liked it. It was really easy to make and didn't take me very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren_201

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I was surprised how great these came out! I thought the cheese soup and salsa would taste very fake, but I was wrong. I had cheddar cheese soup, and added a salsa seasoning packet to it. I used generic store brand mild salsa, and added chopped onion to the filling along with the green chiles. I used small flour tortillas and came out with about 15 enchiladas. I used the cheese sauce, shredded cheese, and black olives on top. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
every time I make this,,I never seem to make enough. Everyone in my family LOVES this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was delicious, only adjustment was I added shredded cheddar cheese and black olives on top. Very easy meal for weeknight dinner . I will make this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inverness, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have made this many times. It is a family favorite. I added a little chili powder and I use shredded cheese both in and on top of enchiladas. I garnish with olives, sour cream and guacamole. Always make double batch so we have left overs for lunch....Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States