Quick Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Edible but not special at all. The milk & soup mixture tasted very fake. If I ever make this again I will top with real cheese and sour cream and add a lot more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I've made this recipe over and over again, and it keeps getting better each time. I've shared the recipe with friends and they say the same thing- delicious!! It's the one dinner I've made that actually came out the way I hoped. Thanks for a great recipe that will always be one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This recipe is so good...I used red enchilada sauce mixed with the cheese soup to pour over the top to add more flavor. I also doubled the recipe for company and it made a nice presentation with the olives on top! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Not being a fan of using canned soups as sauces, I didn't think this was going to work as well as it did. I sprinkled some shredded jalapeno jack cheese over the soup mix and browned it; gave it a little extra zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
These were good, but they didn't have as much flavor as other recipes. I will try a spicier salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Overall a great dish. I give it 3.5 stars for taste (good for kids, grown-ups added hot sauce), but 5+ stars for ease of assembly, ingredients and quickness for when you have a screaming toddler hanging on your legs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOPEYDUCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Easy to make. I think next time I will add a little velveeta to the cheese sauce and add some more spices. Overall I thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Don't think I'll make this again. The filling was good, but the cheese soup just doesn't do it for me. I think next time I'll just use shredded cheese and enchilada sauce for a more traditional dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Quick and easy recipe. Will cook only 25 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I was a little hesitant about this recipe at first. As written it sounds a bit bland. But it proved to be an excellent base to start with. I used fiesta cheese soup and added about a Tbsp of taco seasoning along with about 1/4 of the can of green chiles. I also topped the dish off with 1 cup of reduced fat cheese. I decreased the milk to 1/4 cup as well. This turned out to be a good balance of mild vs spicy to accomodate my 8 y/o who doesnt like things too hot. If he werent eating with us, I would have added more taco seasoning and perhaps some spicy traditional enchilada sauce. All in all this was a very good, super quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States