Quick Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Not the standard Enchiladas, but very easy and not bad to the taste. Probably, child friendly without any hot salsa. Thanks for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I'm sorry, but we really didn't enjoy it, mostly because of the texure. The filling and flavors were good, but the cheese soup mixture made the tortillas sticky and gooey. I might recommend not baking the enchiladas WITH the soup mixture, and instead pouring it on (heated separately) right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
It tasted good to me. It wasn't a big hit with my family though. They can be kind of picky. I didn't have Nacho Cheese soup so I used Nacho cheese from a can. Pretty much the same thing. It seemed a little dry. Probably won't make it again but not really that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This is a pretty good recipe, especially for a cooking novice like myself. However, I like traditional enchilada sauce on top and a little in the filling mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I was a little hesitant about this recipe at first. As written it sounds a bit bland. But it proved to be an excellent base to start with. I used fiesta cheese soup and added about a Tbsp of taco seasoning along with about 1/4 of the can of green chiles. I also topped the dish off with 1 cup of reduced fat cheese. I decreased the milk to 1/4 cup as well. This turned out to be a good balance of mild vs spicy to accomodate my 8 y/o who doesnt like things too hot. If he werent eating with us, I would have added more taco seasoning and perhaps some spicy traditional enchilada sauce. All in all this was a very good, super quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Very simple and good. I made a couple of changes. I substituted 3/4 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup beer instead of the milk. I also only had cheese soup so I added a 1/2 package of taco seasoning. I used 8 burrito sized tortillas rolled up and baked covered in a 9x13 for 30 and added Moz cheese and cooked 10 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Good recipe. Skip adding the milk to the soup. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Very quick and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Loved these! Very easy and flavorful! My husband does not like things too spicy so this was just right! Used the recipe for white cheese sauce to pour over it like some had suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This recipe didn't sound all that appealing but it was quite delicious! I added a teaspoon of chili powder to the soup/milk mixture and then added some cheddar cheese to the top while baking. Very quick and easy and quite yummy. The husband liked it...and that says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States