Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
First off, let me say..."My name is Melissa, and I'm a slow-cookeraholic". Sooooo. I cubed uncooked chicken, raw fresh broccoli with everything but the mayo and put it in my crockpot on low for 6 hours. Once that was finished, I stirred in 1/2c of cashew milk (so much better than mayo and less calories too but still has an EXTREMELY creamy texture) and served with brown rice. IT WAS A MAJOR HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LJBSG
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is the most delicious and requested recipe from my family during the winter! I did add some curry and used low sodium soups and was scrumptious!!! Yay!!????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is almost exactly how I simplified one of my mom's recipes! So good! My family just adds about a 1/4 of a teaspoon of curry & some chicken bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Super easy and good base. I tripled the amount of lemon juice and added a tablespoon of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I tried this last night and it was divine! I followed the recipe exactly and I seasoned the chicken cutlets as i cooked them before placing them over broccoli. I made some grands honey butter biscuits and opened them and put the chicken divan over to eat and it was amazing. Next time I make this I will probably serve with white rice. This literally took 10 minutes to prep and the casserole dish was completely empty; no leftovers. Two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I have a recipe similar to this one. I use cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken & use shredded cheddar jack cheese & toss a box of herb garlic or cheese croutons in 2 tbls of melted butter for the topping. Omit the lemon juice & use 1 cup mayo mixed with soups. Can add extra mushrooms as an option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Gilford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My mother has made this for years. I absolutely LOVE this dish. When I make it, I do not use cream of mushroom soup, I just use cream of chicken soup. I also prefer to use fresh broccoli instead of the frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is fantastic. I added shredded carrots and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I've made this prob 15 times now and I use milk instead of mayo but other than that the recipe is perfect. I usually add noodles or rice and it has been a hit everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
No one in my family would eat this. I didn't even like it and I like about everything. I gave it 2 stars because it was edible but that's about as far as I will go. It was bland and nothing about it tasted good. All of the good flavor of all of the component ingredients was somehow wiped out by the others. This one will be promptly deleted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States