Quick Chicken And Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
I LOVE this recipie, even my husband loves it. It goes great with some pasta, a salad, and of course, a glass of wine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
My family and I quite enjoyed this. It goes together quickly, and is yummy with a simple pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This is a delicious recipe! My husband (who usually does the cooking & knows a lot about food) thought this was VERY good! I didn't make any adjustments other than using more parmesan cheese to assure a good coating and adding a few capers at the end to give it a little zing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
So good & SOOOO EASY! I rarely follow recipes or measure... I simply threw some butter & chopped garlic in the skillet. DrY the chicken well!! (VERY IMPORTANT IF YOU WANT THE PARMESAN TO STICK!) I also added a little bit of Wondra flour to the parmesan for better stick. Worked like a charm! Also-- I used Chenin Blanc which is a bit sweeter than chardonnay... because I had it on hand. I also tossed in some fresh green beans in the last 10 minutes of simmering and IT WAS ALL SOOO GOOD! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This is the fastest, easiest and most delious chicken recipe I have tasted to date. My children and husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
very good recipe! My fiance wants me to make this about once a week. The only thing I do different is dip the chicken in flour before dipping in the eggs- it seems to help the coating stick better while frying. Also, I used white sangria wine and it came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
DELICIOUS!! As suggested by a few reviewers, I dried the chicken very well and then dipped it in flour before the egg and it helped everything stick better. I also added just a tiny bit more wine towards the end of cooking time because it cooked away too quickly. This one will make a weekly appearance on our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
My family really liked this. I dried the chicken, coated in seasoned flour, then dipped in the eggs. I added some breadcrumbs to the parmesan. No problem with the coating sticking. I added more wine than suggested too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
YUM! This was so good! Even my boyfriend loved it and he is very picky. I did make some changes, though. I followed the advice of others and added some bread crumbs and seasoning (dried basil, oregano and salt). I didn't cut chicken into strips, just pounded it out some. I also coated the chicken in flour before dipping in egg and a bread crumb/parm mixture. I fried the chicken first in some veg. oil and then finished baking in a 350 oven for about 25/30 minutes. I made the wine sauce on the stove with two whole cloves in the wine and butter. I also added some flour to thicken the sauce. I used a little more wine too, Pinot Grigio, about 3/4 of a cup and I let it reduce with the garlic and butter. The result was awesome! Very cruchy coating and a great sauce. Served with white rice and corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blissfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I made this exactly as the recipe was written and it was great. I used hand grated (from a block) of cheese, and used a large grate. The cheese stays on the chicken in the pan if you be sure to use a non stick skillet, and keep the pan hot, and DO NOT touch the chicken once you put it down until it is completely ready to turn. Next time I will add some crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States