Quick Chicken And Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
This tasted good, but be sure to use a nonstick skillet to brown the chicken. I didn't and most of the yummy coating stuck to the pan. Despite my poor pan choice, it turned out well. I served it with plain ziti and a vegetable side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
I LOVE this recipie, even my husband loves it. It goes great with some pasta, a salad, and of course, a glass of wine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I found this a bit messy to make, but my family loved it. I was a little disappointed in its presentation - it wasn't as pretty as I'd hoped, but i t tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
There doesn't seem to be a binding agent with this recipe. I made it and the parmesan balls up, this is not a pretty sauce, but I guees if it is off pasta....parmesan balls and chicken... I added garlic. I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I used garlic in the pan with the butter for extra flavour and I would take out using salt with the chicken. I served this chicken with fettucine alfredo. I found that I had to be careful flipping the chicken so the batter didn't come off. The end results were great, everyone liked the chicken and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dresden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
My kids loved this! It was a bit difficult to avoid having the coating come off the chicken when cooking but the end results were still a hit. Best of all it was quick and easy. I made this with rice, string beans and Ceasar salad...the sauce was great on the rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spotswood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Here is THE SECRET to making any crust stick to chicken: 1. Make sure your raw chicken is VERY DRY after you rinse it. Many times, this will do the trick. 2. For extra insurance, after drying, dip in a little bit of flour before dipping in the egg. This will make any crust stick, unless you're boiling the chicken. Don't know why some people don't include it as part of the recipe.... It worked in this recipe, which is really tasty with a fun flavor. We'll be making it again! I'd also suggest using cutlets instead of cutting strips, and eliminating the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
370 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Quick and boring...... something was missing. It turned out to be the same ol'everyday pland chicken recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
My family and I quite enjoyed this. It goes together quickly, and is yummy with a simple pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
My husband loved this dish! I make chicken 4x a week and always looking for new recipes. This one was quick, easy and very tasty. A definate keeper. FYI I patted my chicked dry, then dipped in the eggs and cheese, and had no problem with the cheese falling off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States