Quick Chicken And Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Good easy recipe but needs a little pizazz. We thought it a bit bland and boring...spice it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I also attempted to cook this in a non non-stick pan (stainless steel). I covered the chicken in flour as suggested. The first time I put all the strips into the pan at once. There wasn't enough room to manuever, and ALL of the parmesan coating came off. However it was still pretty good! The second time I decided to give the strips more space and cook them in small batches. This worked a lot better, although the coating was still sticking to the pan. However we finally discovered the key is to NOT touch the strips AT ALL for at least 4 minutes to allow the cheese crust to set! After that it's easier to get off the pan, and sticks to the chicken better too. That was going so well and the chicken was turning out so nice and crispy we took another poster's advice above and just cooked the sauce separately and spooned it over the chicken right before serving. I added garlic to the sauce both times. The first time the garlic just cooked in the sauce alongside the chicken and was yummy. The second time the garlic only went into the sauce and it suffered for it. The sauce just had garlic chunks in it and the chicken didn't absorb any garlic flavor. I think next time I'm gonna experiment with rolling the chicken in the garlic at the same time as the parmesan. I think it might make the crust interesting with little crispy garlic bits in it! I'm a little concerned about burning the garlic though since the crust takes a while to set. We'll see! Otherwise I would probab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Loved it! So easy to make and so tasty (especially for a rookie cook like myself). I also added 3tsps of lemon juice and some parsley along with the wine when left to simmer and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Pretty good. Took others advice and dredged chicken in flour before dipping in egg. Also added oregano, basil, pepper, and minced garlic. It wasn't as quick as the title says. Smelled amazing though when cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Great!!! Easy, fast and tastee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was an excellent, and quick to throw together meal. The only thing I did differently was I used 2 Tablespoons of Butter, and about a 2 count of Garlic Infused Olive Oil. It was perfect, the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was a hit with the family-- it is really delicious, and really easy! As other reviewers have said, coating the chicken in flour before eggs helped a lot. I also put the chicken under the broiler for 1 or 2 minutes after simmering in the wine to crisp it up a bit. I also used the leftover wine sauce and poured it over the chicken and rice (which I made with chicken broth rather than water). Mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was good basic recipe. I modified it by following the suggestion of other reviewers to flour it first before breading. I also added crushed Ritz crackers, italian seasonings and a little bit of salt and pepper to the cheese before breading. I then sauteed minced garlic and onion in olive oil for about a minute before adding the chicken to brown. The coating stuck just fine!For the sauce which I added to the chicken as it was cooking, I doubled the wine, added some butter, lemon juice and capers and simmered on low for about 20 minutes. It was delicious and better than most of the chicken piccata recipes I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
A nice change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Wonderful! Serve with mushrooms and pasta--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States