Quick Chicken And Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Yummy. Oh so good. My family loved this one. I liked the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My family loved this. The only thing I did was triple the wine/broth mixture to make it have more liquid. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Really good and easy! Defintely pat chicken dry and dredge in flour before dipping in egg to keep crust on chicken. Also use panko breadcrumbs for a heavier, crisper crust. Reminds me of a chicken dish you would get at a wedding buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
should have listened to the other reviewers about the chicken stuck to the pan. Ugliest meal ever but tasted okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This recipe was awesome! My husband is picky and even he loved it! But I would rename it Delicious chicken and wine instead of quick. I have two small chicken and this is not a recipe to prepare with them awake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Delicious flavor. Use a nonstick pan! I served it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanacastellanos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
As soon as the chicken hit the butter, it turned into a goey mess that looked more like scrambled eggs and chicken than a browned chicken. I will try again but with a few tweaks. It tasted great but didn't look very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyS
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Fantastic and easy recipe! I followed it to the letter, but made sure to pat dry the chicken and dredge it in flour before dipping it in the egg mixture so it would hold together. It came out perfectly for a first run recipe! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
yum!! this was fantastically moist chicken. i added minced dried onion and garlic powder to the parmesan cheese coating, but otherwise followed the directions as written. i thought the chicken was soooo tender, simmering it in the wine keeps it incredibly moist. everyone loved it, including my 10 month old who kept nabbing pieces off my plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States