Quick Chicken And Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I added garlic & mushrooms as other reviewers suggested. Served it with brown rice.......it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I can see why some people say they don't understand browining the chicken, crisping it, and then just getting it all soggy by soaking it in the wine...but the flavor is still fantastic following the recipe as is. And soaking the chicken really pulls the flavor of the sauce in. I definitely plan on making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
awesome dish! tossed in mushrooms and baby spinach during the simmer portion. Definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibraLove84
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Yummi recipe! I took the advice of other reviewers and used the following steps! I dried my chicken with flour before hand. Which helped tremendously! I dipped my floured chicken strips in egg and then into a mixture of shredded parm cheese, bread crumbs, onion flakes, basil, pinch of cayenne, salt, pepper, garlic powder. I then browned them in butter and garlic infused olive oil 4-5 mins each side. They came out perfect!! I set them to the side and simmered Chardonnay porto mushrooms a few garlic cloves chopped finely, and a pinch of flour to help thicken. When this was complete I sliced my chicken over penne pasta and poured my wine concoction over, sprinkled with a few green onions!....Definetly be making this meal again, the chicken alone was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibraLove84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I loved it and so did my family. I only added 2-3 garlic cloves to the butter before adding the chicken. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I was ready to not give this more than 2 stars, but after letting it sit overnight in the refrigerator it got better the longer that it absorbed the wine sauce. Don't give up on this one. I used many of the suggestions given here (making sure chicken is dry, coat with flour, then parm cheese, then sauting separate from the wine sauce, etc). It was good but lacked flavor, but once it sat over night one or 2 nights - the flavor improved 100%. Give this one a chance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Great simple dinner. I used a very cheap wine from Trader Joe's & fresh parmesan cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Yummy. Oh so good. My family loved this one. I liked the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My family loved this. The only thing I did was triple the wine/broth mixture to make it have more liquid. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States