Quick Chicken And Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I really love this chicken. I did have to make a couple changes because I wanted to keep the chicken crispy but still get the flavor of the wine sauce. First I made sure the chicken was super dry to make the coating stick. I also dipped it in flour before dipping it into the egg. I also added some panko bread crumbs to the parmesan before dipping the chicken into it to give it a little more crunch. I cooked it exactly as stated, but instead of simmering it in the wine sauce I put the cooked chicken in the oven and simmered the wine in the juices of the chicken. After about 10 minutes I poured the wine sauce over the chicken and served it right away. I got all the flavor from the wine and the chicken was still crispy. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
So this dish is DIVINE with a few changes. Doubled the sauce, using a barefoot chardonnay with 1 stick butter and 4 cloves garlic. Use the other reviews for making the crush stick on chicken. Served with angel hair. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Pretty good. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Forest City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very simple and easy and really tasty! We served it with white garlic rice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
easy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Delicious! I did modify this according to others suggestions. I cut the chicken into 3 strips, dried it well, dredged in flour, then egg, then mixture of parmesan and italian breadcrumbs. I fried the strips in olive oil for just a few minutes on each side and transferred to a baking sheet to finish in the oven for 25-30 minutes at 350 degrees. For the sauce, I used 3/4 cup wine, 1 tbsp butter, 2-3 garlic cloves chopped, a little basil, salt and pepper, and threw in veggies I had on hand like red bell pepper, frozen peas, green onions, and some roasted cherry tomatoes. My husband and I enjoyed this and will make again, especially the chicken - so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doublemint

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I loved this. Exceeded my expectations. I plan to try this week with fish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
great recipe, the reviews always help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine Platt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My Husband LOVED this Chicken!!!! I also finished it in the oven while the sauce cooked (I used Marsala wine, and cooked some fresh asparagus in it). YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States