Quick Chicken And Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
VERY GOOD!!!! I took advice from others & added garlic to the sauce. My kids loved it they thought it tasted like "garlic bread rice". I also took the advice to make sure the chicken was VERY dry before dipping it into the egg/parm. It turned out perfect! Next time I will double or triple the wine sauce just because we like more. This was perfect! Fast Easy Good Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
VERY tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Just made this very tasty recipe tonight with a broccoli dish and some pasta. Some alterations I made: - Dredged the dried chicken in flour mixed with garlic salt. - Added basil, oregano, a bit of panko crumbs, and yes, more garlic salt to the parmesan cheese mix. - Added about three cloves of minced garlic to the frying butter. (Can't have enough garlic!) - After cooking the chicken, I placed it in the oven instead of simmering it with the sauce. The chicken was so nice and crispy that I couldn't imagine getting it soggy in the sauce. The wine sauce was very tasty - only drawback was that there wasn't nearly enough to cover the chicken and the pasta, even after adding more butter and wine. Thankfully, the sauce I had made for the broccoli dish actually tasted pretty good drizzled over the chicken and pasta. As a back-up, I also dug out the good old red pasta sauce. Everyone really enjoyed this dish. The wine sauce definitely added a lot. This one will be repeated for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is great and extremely quick & easy. The chicken comes out so tender i can cut it with a plastic fork. Goes great served with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
My family and I loved this. I, like others, added some seasoned bread crumbs to the parmesan cheese. Make sure not to add too much because you still want most of the flavor to be the cheese. I first dipped the chicken in flour, then egg, then the parmesan cheese mixture. The only other change I made was to add some lemon juice to the wine and this added some great flavor. I liked how you simmer this for 20 minutes. It really made the chicken moist and tender. Served it with egg noodles and some fresh sautéed zucchini. Will definitely be making this again and even for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
OK I am one of these reviewers that read reviews and make changes...not giving the original recipe a chance unless people state that it is truly exceptional the way it is. I did cook the chicken the way the recipe stated. It was really moist and filled with good flavor (although I didn't truly measure out the added seasonings) The changes I made were to the wine sauce. My husband requested a white wine sauce dinner which I have never really attempted. I made the wine sauce with the following: fresh garlic (2 cloves sliced) 1 1/2 cup of chardonnay 1 1/2 tbs. butter 2 tbs cream of chicken and Wondra to thicken. It was really good, although I do think that chardonnay (Bare Foot) was a bit on the sweet side. Without the cream of chicken, this would be a great sauce over a shrimp and asparagus over angel hair pasta dish. Anyway, thank you to the reviewers...you are always a great help to making a successfully meal...even my 14 month old loved the chicken (no sauce included of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeronicasCreations

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe! I made some changes: I used pure olive oil to brown the chicken in rather than butter and pecarino romano cheese instead of parmesan. I also used 1 cup of wine and added 3 tbsp of lemon juice to add more flavor. Everyone loved it-we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Deviated way too far to rate fairly, but as is, which I tried, wouldn't be more than 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made this last night and was absolutely pleased! I followed the recipe but dipped chicken in flour after the egg as other reviewers recommended. I didn't see a difference with keeping the breading on. So next time may not bother with the flour. I wished I had more sauce though for my rice. Next time I will have to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettycrocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
For a first time ever cook using a pan for chicken instead of grilling this turned out great. Even after forgetting the important step of drying the chicken, (which would make the egg and cheese stick better) this came out tasting great. I definitely recommend cooking with a rice dish and if there is any remaining egg, scramble it after removing the chicken from the pan and mix with the rice to make it a great compliment to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States