Quick Chicken And Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was wonderful! I made a couple minor changes like adding a little garlic powder and basil to the chicken, adding some minced garlic and using a little more wine. That's the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars. It was quite literally quick and it was easy and delicious. My boyfriend was skeptical but we both really enjoyed it! This will definitely happen again in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was fantastic! Per other reviewers' suggestions, I made sure the chicken was very dry and then I lightly floured it before dipping in the egg. This really helps keep the breading on when you add the wine after browning. I also added some bread crumbs to the Parmesan to stretch it a little. I've made this twice and the second time I added some fresh lemon juice when I added the wine. I really liked that addition. Nice recipe as is, or 'doctored.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty closely except that I left my chicken breasts whole instead of cutting into strips. This was really bland. Not sure how all that parmesan, butter and wine could be that bland. After reading some of the five star reviews it appears people are reviewing their own modifications, not the original recipe. If you add more than one or two ingredients you are no longer making the recipe you are reviewing. The cheese didn't brown well, and stayed in gooey chunks on the chicken. I found the sauce thin and fairly tasteless. I served with buttered fettucini and it was more flavorful than the chicken. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was delicious and so simple. I second the review that recommends a non stick pan, although it doesn't produce as good a crust as a cast iron or stainless pan. I made a quick pan sauce by adding a little wondra flour after we took the chicken out and it was terrific on noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Fantastic! I used chicken tenders, sliced each one in half lengthwise. I seasoned them in lemon garlic spice and salt and pepper. Then after dipping in egg as directed, I rolled them in a mixture of Italian seasoned breadcrumbs, Parmesan cheese and flour. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
unbelievable but a lot of butter! yay butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very moist- and yet crunchy! This is a very easy recipe. I followed another reviewer's advice and rolled the chicken in seasoned flour first. Also, I used fresh grated parmesan and romano cheeses. I don't know that the changes made a difference, so next time- and there will be a next time!- I'll follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Amazing! Like others, I patted the chicken dry and rolled it in flour before dipping it in the egg. I mixed about 1/2 tsp. minced garlic with the white wine before adding it. Quick, easy and amazingly tender, with a golden crust of Parmesan. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Too eggy tasting. Kids thought it smelled bad. Taste wasn't terrible but wouldn't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My picky children at it, and asked for it to be part of the rotation. Changes I made after reading reviews: 1.floured chicken before dipping in egg 2. Used sherry instead of wine. Thought I had white cooking wine but didn't (fiancé and kids still loved it) 3. Added garlic with the wine 4. Added baby bella mushrooms with wine. I found it was just fine on the stove top not mushy at all. I didn't eat it, I just cooked it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States