Quick Chicken And Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
The taste was good and the chicken was moist, but the cheese came off the chicken and made a soupy mess in the bottom of the pan with the wine. Don't know if I'll bother with this recipe again--but if I do, it definitely won't be as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very yummy! The wine and cooked cheese go so well together. I usually throw in some red bell pepper slices and asparagus or green beans. Serve over pasta and you have a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
very good recipe. it was very well thought out. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micheal Miller

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was good. I didn't like how you get the chicken nice and crusty to let it soak in liquid for a bit, so next time I will remove it and just pour sauce over chicken. Other than that...definately a good dish. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I won't make this again. I followed the advice about flouring the chicken first, I added herbs to the parmesan cheese...hubby scraped the crust off and ate the chicken plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Easy to make, but still not worth the effort. I did not like the way the coating came off in the pan, and the wine-sauce needs to be thickened. Otherwise, the dish is just too watery. Sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Fantastic, fast and easy! I only added a little garlic to the butter. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKANANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkview, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was an easy recipe to work using the suggestions from other reviewers. I added garlic to the butter and fresh rosemary and basil to the parmesan cheese. Thanks to Chrysis for the instructions on proper dredging technique as it was a very valuable tip assuring success. After removing the chicken from the pan and placing it in a warm oven I did a wine reduction instead of the method suggested in the recipe. Either way, the chicken was fine without the sauce. I would make it again without the wine and call this dish simply "parmesan chicken".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I'm only giving 4 stars because the original recipe was a little bit plain, but it's a great start and is easily spiced up. As another reviewer suggested, I added some dried basil and oregano leaves to the cheese. I also added a jar of artichoke hearts, drained and chopped, and three cloves of finely chopped garlic to the wine. The artichokes give the sauce a really great flavor. The cheese makes a nice crust which seals in the ckicken juices. My huband and I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My whole family really loved this recipe. It was very quick (we used chicken tenders instead of breasts. It was full of flavor and went well with just about any side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States