Quick Chick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Quick and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was okay. It was quick, but kind of bland. I did add some garlic. I would make again just for a quick meal to have on hand when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This recipe needs spice changes to meet our taste. Chicken, celery, onion and soy sauce are a good start, but we prefer to use sesame oil, water chestnuts not mushrooms, and some chicken broth not water, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder and pinch of Chinese 5 spice then tighten the sauce up with a Tb. or less of cornstarch. Serve on cooked rice, pass the soy sauce, and top with crunchy Chinese noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Really easy and fast. Easily adapting any asian vegetables that you may want to add. I added a can of bean sprouts, substituted sesame oil, and added extra chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Really is wonderful....like a previous reviewer, it is not very appealing to the eye. I followed a few others reviews and altered the recipe. I used FRESH mushrooms, did not use 3 onions, because I only had one...cannot imagine using 3..maybe 2, but not 3.. I added some cabbage, and on my next time of cooking this (it is good enough for me to cook again) I am going to add water chestnuts for crunch and flavor. On the pic you see something red, so will try red bell pepper. If I can cook something and everyone loves it, A OK with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I added a bit of Chinese 5 spice and left out the mushrooms since I didn't have any. This was delicious served with chicken flavored rice with chopped veggies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Used fresh mushrooms and replaced the 'mushroom' liquid I would've had from the can with 2 TBsps. 'Mama Sita's BBQ Marinade/Sauce'. This helped mellow out the soy/salty flavour. I also added fresh garlic, red belle peppers, green bell peppers and sliced carrots. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was good and simple enough. I used fresh mushrooms and a little bit of chicken broth to replace the mushroom liquid. The finished dish isn’t the prettiest to look at. It would benefit from some added color. If I make this again, I would probably add some red and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States