Quick Cheesy Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I love that I found a new & interesting way to prepare what could otherwise be a boring side dish: CORN. I used 10oz frozen corn because I don't do canned veggies. (Nutritional content is slightly better with frozen veggies!) And we only drink almond milk in this household, so since I wasn't sure how our Vanilla Almond Milk would taste in this recipe, I put a splosh of almond milk in, and also generous dollop of sour cream. I think the sour cream really helped make the dish tasty and substituted well for the cow's milk. Normally not a fan of bacon bits but we happened to have some in the pantry, so I am really glad to have a recipe to use them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I did this entire dish on the stove top b/c the oven was already occupied. I made the cheese sauce first by adding some flour and let the bacon flavor the sauce, then added the corn at the end til heated thru. Hubby was in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My husband and son loved this...must be the bacon! I was not all that impressed, but I may make it again so they will be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmsucarebear
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Simple, and yummy! I Loved it! i didn't use any bacon and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
just made this, and while it does taste good, the milk never mixed with the cheese. I stained it alittle before I served it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Good quick side. It turned out a little "sticky" but I still really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was good.. I usually make the same without cheese and with real bacon pieces which makes it amazing!! try that if the bacon bits aren't tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Mixed reviews from my family, personally I thought it was way too salty even without the bacon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This one I am not sure I did it right, it did not turn out with a creamy sause or anything, the cheese did not want to stay mixed with the corn, but clump together. Maybe I goofed it. But THANKS for the recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States