Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
I have been making this recipe for years. Its a family favorite. I know it sounds a little weird, but it really is delicious. Tastes just like a regular hamburger, but a lot more interesting and not nearly as messy. And it doesn't taste anything like those weird 'bisquik' cheeseburger pies. This is the real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I made this a quick and easy meal. 1) I used a store-bought frozen pie crust and prebaked it. 2) I grabbed a package of already browned ground beef from the freezer. Defrosted it and warmed it in the microwave. 3) I added a special touch by cutting up some bacon and frying it, then adding it to the ground beef. 4) I used onion powder and garlic powder. 5) I used chedder in place of swiss. The kids like it, my husband said it was good. I only gave it 4 stars because I think it needed a little more flavor, but I am not sure what. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I needed something original to do with ground beef and this was definitly it. Not pretty or chic but really REALLY good. :) I gave this recipe to my fire-fighter stepfather also, since he wants to make it for his boys. I add extra pickle to mine and top with ketchup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Wow! It really does taste just like a cheeseburger! I don't eat beef so I used ground turkey instead and it still tasted great. I also drained a can of rotel tomatoes and added to the filling. What is a burger without tomatoes? Fast and easy reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This pie has loads of potential! Great recipe and easily modified. I took a previous reviewer's advice and added some tomatoes (1/2 can stewed, diced tomatoes.) Also, I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss. And to make the filling just a little creamier, I added 2 oz. of cream cheese after all the rest of the ingredients. For a dillier flavor I added some chopped up pickle in addition to the juice. As a finishing touch, I zig-zagged a little mustard and ketchup in opposite directions over the top after it had cooled slightly. Everyone at the table thought it was very tasty and unique. Thanks for the recipe Krystel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I stumbled across this recipe in my search for something different to make with ground beef. I thought it turned out pretty good. Someone mentioned that it was lacking a little something, so I added a little ketchup and mustard and it made a positve difference in the taste. My husband loves it. My kids are very picky, so I would be surprised if they like it, but maybe if I don't tell them about the pickle juice, they'll enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
The family loved this recipe. My 13 year old prepared this for everyone and it turned out very well. The only thing done differently was a can of drained diced tomato was added. It tastes like a cheeseburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was delicious! My son and husband just loved it. I did add the tomatoes like others have. I think this recipe is a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I used my own crust for this but,otherwise followed the recipe. It was really good and I thought it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I used a pillsbury crust instead of making the pastry. And like other users have said, I also added a can of drained diced tomatoes and used cheddar cheese instead of swiss... There was nothing left. My 2 kids and husband absolutely LOVES this dish. Will definitely be added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States