Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was very good. It reminds me of a white castle pot pie if it existed. :)After reading through the reviews, I added the pickle juice but put a drained can of diced tomatoes in place of the pickles. I also used sliced Kraft singles because it's all I had. Very good. I think the crust is definitely worth the few minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I don't know..i made this and i just felt fat eating it..oh wait I am fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
quick, easy and no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was a good simple recipe which the two teen boys and hubby liked. DH had seconds and took the last portion for lunch. I used refrigerated biscuit dough on the bottom of the pie plate, baked at 350 for 10 minutes then threw in the filling. I would grease the pan next time as biscuit crust stuck a bit. Also added some fresh chopped tomatoes but otherwise stuck to recipe. Very quick & all ingregients usually on hand which makes it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
It was good. I was out of a few things...onion and garlic clove so I used garlic and onion powder. I wanted more flavor so I skipped the flour and added Bistro gravy thickener. Tasty overall with lots of pickle zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
SO easy and fast! I used a store-bought crust and then used sweet pickle relish vs. the dill pickle juice and pickles. I couldn't find the swiss cheese so used cheddar cheese and it was great. We set mayo, mustard and ketchup on the table and the whole family got to make their cheeseburger pie complete! My son had 3 helpings! Now I want to try the Mexican version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VINERIPENED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Very good! I like the crust- it is very easy to make. We love the cheeseburger flavor, but you can also go Mexican with this and make a taco pie. Use cheddar cheese, substitute 1 can of undrained diced chilis for the pickles and juice, and instead of 1/4 cup flour, mix 2 TBSP taco seasoning with 2 TBSP flour. Top with chopped tomatoes and sour cream. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
We really liked this! Beware, it's quite pickle-y, but that's what makes it a genuine, old-fashioned cheeseburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
It was ok. My husband called it "heart attack pie". I can see kids liking this though.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This recipe was quick and easy, and the kids loved it. Hubby thought it was good, but could use some extra flavor. I used an unbaked, frozen, pre-made pie shell, cooked it halfway, added the meat mixture, then baked the whole thing for 15 min as stated. I also browned the beef, onion and garlic all together rather than in stages as the recipe suggested. Both changes made preperation much faster. I added in Worcestershire sauce and Hamburger Seasoning. Will be making again, but need to find something to amp up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States