Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This recipe is great! Easy and tastey! I have a 2 and 4 yr old and the loved it! My husband is picky too and he loved it! I used some of Rhiannon's recommendations. Premade pie shell, Couple dahes of Worshestershire sauce, can of delmonte dices tomatoes with basil, garlic and oragano, a little less than 1/2 a cube of velvetta. Definately will pass this on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I loved this! The pickle was not too strong for me, but then again, I like pickle. I used store bought crust. I made the following changes: added 1 Tbsp. of worcestershire sauce, added bacon crumbles, used a little garlic powder instead of minced garlic, and used sharp cheddar instead of Swiss cheese. We had it with ketchup on top. It was delicious! It only fed 4 in my house, not the 8 servings as listed. We had it with sweet corn and potato chips on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Excellent recipe - just what I was looking for! It's nice to find a recipe that doesn't resort to processed store crusts that are hard to find without trans fat. The only thing I did differently was add in some mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Tastes just like a cheeseburger! I was tempted to leave the pickles out... but what's a cheeseburger without pickles?! I did substitute cheddar for the swiss. They froze really well, and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryanneNB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Awesome, awesome ! Made this for my boyfriend and I tonight. We both loved it. Tastes Just like a cheeseburger. Made a few modifications: I used reduced fat Pillsbury crescent rolls as the crust. I just rolled them all out onto the bottom of a 9x9 square baking dish and baked for 15 mins at 375 or until just golden. For the beef mixture, I added a tbsp of worcestershire sauce and a tbsp of ketchup. ** The pickles and pickle juice MAKE this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia1689

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was okay as written. I felt it needed ketchup and mustard and a little mayo to make it a true cheeseburger pie. Mind you, these are things I like on my cheeseburger so that's why I added them. I also added some diced tomatoes which made it very good. I do wish I had some dill pickles to add into the mixture b/c I think it would've taken it over the top but unfortunately all I had were bread and butter and I didn't think that would bode well with the mixture. Definitely a good weeknight option though which I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was okay-- a bit dense, to be honest, and not a moist as I would have liked. The pickle juice addition was a great touch, though, and I'll be using that in any cheeseburger pies I make from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Pickles were a little strong I ended up running out of swiss so I topped it with cheddar. My kids did not like this, they refused to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Perfect!! Don't forget the pickle juice, it's the magic ingredient!!! Ty for a fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I have been making the Bisquick version for years, and that doesn't hold a candle to this one! The only changes I made from the recipe were the addition of about 1 TBS of Worcestershire sauce and a dash of garlic powder to the meat, and instead of using swiss cheese I used Land O' Lakes american slices, both shredded into the meat mixture and laid flat on top. Everyone in my family, myself included, loved this! Wish I had made two because it went so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States