Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Tastes just like a cheeseburger! I was tempted to leave the pickles out... but what's a cheeseburger without pickles?! I did substitute cheddar for the swiss. They froze really well, and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryanneNB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Awesome, awesome ! Made this for my boyfriend and I tonight. We both loved it. Tastes Just like a cheeseburger. Made a few modifications: I used reduced fat Pillsbury crescent rolls as the crust. I just rolled them all out onto the bottom of a 9x9 square baking dish and baked for 15 mins at 375 or until just golden. For the beef mixture, I added a tbsp of worcestershire sauce and a tbsp of ketchup. ** The pickles and pickle juice MAKE this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia1689

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was okay as written. I felt it needed ketchup and mustard and a little mayo to make it a true cheeseburger pie. Mind you, these are things I like on my cheeseburger so that's why I added them. I also added some diced tomatoes which made it very good. I do wish I had some dill pickles to add into the mixture b/c I think it would've taken it over the top but unfortunately all I had were bread and butter and I didn't think that would bode well with the mixture. Definitely a good weeknight option though which I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was okay-- a bit dense, to be honest, and not a moist as I would have liked. The pickle juice addition was a great touch, though, and I'll be using that in any cheeseburger pies I make from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Pickles were a little strong I ended up running out of swiss so I topped it with cheddar. My kids did not like this, they refused to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Perfect!! Don't forget the pickle juice, it's the magic ingredient!!! Ty for a fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I have been making the Bisquick version for years, and that doesn't hold a candle to this one! The only changes I made from the recipe were the addition of about 1 TBS of Worcestershire sauce and a dash of garlic powder to the meat, and instead of using swiss cheese I used Land O' Lakes american slices, both shredded into the meat mixture and laid flat on top. Everyone in my family, myself included, loved this! Wish I had made two because it went so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made this last night and followed the recipe exactly. No one would eat more than a couple of bites. Definitely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ringling, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was amazing! It hit the spot for me, which is hard to do. As weird as the pickles sound, I think it makes the dish. It gives it the subtle saltiness it needs. The crust is flaky and crumbly. I did add a touch of taco seasoning to the meat, as well as using mexican cheese because I dont like swiss and it was very good. I will be making this one again very soon!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
We love this one, really does taste JUST like a cheeseburger, especially with a little ketchup and mustard on the top. Have made it at home and also for an office lunch, everyone thought it was great. I'm making it again this evening and will be doing it with ground turkey instead of beef to lighten it. We'll see how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States