Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
wow! very unique and great flavor. I was hesitant to try this because of the pickle factor,but it's really good my family loved it do try this for something new and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This was my first attepmt at this one and it didn't turn out the way I expected. It was dry and had too little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Pretty good, but the crust stuck to the pan, so next time I'll use a pre-made one, and use Cheddar instead of Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I made the meal just as instructed. My kids (6 & 8) really didn't like it. I think it was missing something... I may try to make it again and add the ingredients other posters have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
A little bland but basically a good receipe. Next time I will jazz it up with some spices, etc. Nice receipe to have on hand for quick suppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Spindale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I loved it! I did change a couple of things after reading the reviews. I did add ketchup and mustard on top of the meat filling before the final cheese topping. I also used cheddar cheese instead of Swiss. I did not care for the crust as much, so next time I will use an already pie crust from the grocery store's refrigerated section. The pickles were yummy and I will probably add more next time, I did not think it overpowered the flavor as some of the other reviews suggested. I have passed this recipe on to several of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly. It was incredibly salty (and I like salty foods!). The saltiness killed all other flavors. My husband and I forced ourselves to eat one piece each. I threw the rest away the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I think the thick ground beef (used for chili)that I used was to blame for the poor taste of this dish. It was not one of my favorites, but I may try it again with better beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Yummy Filling! I added 1/2 cup ketchup, used sweet pickle juice and 1/2 cup of sweet relish instead of chopped dill pickles. Also used American cheese but will try cheddar next time. Wasn't crazy about the crust--will try ideas suggested in other reviews--perhaps the pizza dough will help make it healthier. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Definitely not a diet food - but delicious just the same. Even my wife, who doesn't care for these casserole type dishes with hamburg, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States