Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very good dish, even my 2 year old enjoyed it. I followed the recipe pretty close except I added some worcestershire sauce for flavor to the hamburger and put cheese slices below and above the meat mixture when placed in the dish, very good, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I enjoyed this recipe. It was very easy to throw together in a hurry. I loved the simplicity of the press in piecrust. If made again, which I may, I will adjust seasoning for more pazazz. Would reduce the pickle. Maybe even serve with fresh lettuce and other hamburger makings on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My Family LOVED it- and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbottAddilee'sMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe, but I only gave it 4 stars because it was a bit to meaty for my taste. We made the crust per the directions, and it was wonderful. With everything on hand this is a pretty easy meal to prepare. If I make this recipe in the future I'll cut down on the meat, and add a bit more veggies. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very easy & tasty! My family loved it! I didn't have any dill pickles so I mixed some apple cider vinegar and dill spice together and it turned out great. I will make this again with dill pickles though :0) Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
WOW! For a weeknight meal, this was great! Based on mixed reviews, I wasn't expecting much, but after we ate my husband said "You'd better get on that site of yours and tell them it's a good one"! I'm not a big fan of pastry crusts, so I used reduced fat biscuits and unrolled them along the bottom of a 9" pie pan. I then par-baked it for about 9-10 minutes (firm, but not browned). While it was baking, I browned the meat/onion/garlic mixture and followed the rest of the recipe as is (w/less cheese, you don't need a full 2C). I used skim milk, extra lean ground beef, 2% cheese and it was still excellent. DON'T skip the pickle juice, that's what makes it "special". Next time I will try w/baby bella mushrooms and Swiss (oh, I used Cheddar this time because I was too lazy to shred Swiss!). BTW: 2 dill spears diced = 1/3 C. Thanks for a great weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Very good. It didn't come out the way i was expecting, but i like it better that way. This was a very filling recipe. I added bacon and tomoatoes. We didn't care for the taste of a cheesburger coupled with pie pastry. I think it would be very tasty served on a bun sloppy joe style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Interesting dish! It does taste like a hamburger, which is my husband's favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Sills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I followed Rhiannon's review(first review if you click the most helpful) to a certain degree. I used a pie crust. Cooked ground beef with onion and garlic. Added fresh tomatoes, 6 dill stackers-chopped, worcheshir(sp?) sauce and Cheddar cheese(1 cup and 1/2) and cooked on stove. Added beef combo to pie crust. Topped with Cheddar cheese. Yummy! I am from the Midwest(St. Louis) and it reminded me of a White Castle hamburger. The dill pickle taste was the key to the White Castle taste. Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Great kids friendly recipe! The whole family loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States