Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I really do not like pickles but this has turned out to be one of my favorite recipes on this website, nice and easy (my daughter hates pickles, but likes this too, go figure) I use the recipe for Puff Pastry from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I omitted the pickles because my family isn't a big fan and I think it effected the recipe greatly. It wasn't bad, just was pretty bland. I will try again and actually stick with the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Not bad, next time I might skip or reduce the flour added to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Yummy. Yummy. Two bites and my husband says 'very tasty'! Yes, it was! I used a pre-made crust which I unfortunately baked 10 minutes; it really shrunk... Won't do that again. I used Cheddar cause I didn't have Swiss. Was really good. Never had a White Castle but grew up near one. Pickles really make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is a really good dish that does taste a lot like a white castle hamburger. I add LOTS of extra pickles, diced tomatoes, worcestershire and I use a frozen deep dish pie crust rather than making my own, which I prebake for 10 minutes before filling. I also use Cheddar cheese rather than Swiss. My husband loves this dish and asks for it frequently. He likes it a bit more than I do. I think it's good...but more of a comfort food. My kids are split on liking this. One likes it, the other could do without it. Overall, it's a really good recipe and one I make pretty often at my husbands request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedVinoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Yummy! I used a pre-made pie crust both times I've made this, but next time, I will make it from scratch as per the recipe. I also used cheddar instead of swiss. The first time I made it, I chopped up the pickes, but the second time, I used relish. We could not taste a difference, and it saved some prep time. I added a little ketchup and mustard to the meat mixture before baking. We quite enjoyed this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very good dish, even my 2 year old enjoyed it. I followed the recipe pretty close except I added some worcestershire sauce for flavor to the hamburger and put cheese slices below and above the meat mixture when placed in the dish, very good, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I enjoyed this recipe. It was very easy to throw together in a hurry. I loved the simplicity of the press in piecrust. If made again, which I may, I will adjust seasoning for more pazazz. Would reduce the pickle. Maybe even serve with fresh lettuce and other hamburger makings on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My Family LOVED it- and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbottAddilee'sMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe, but I only gave it 4 stars because it was a bit to meaty for my taste. We made the crust per the directions, and it was wonderful. With everything on hand this is a pretty easy meal to prepare. If I make this recipe in the future I'll cut down on the meat, and add a bit more veggies. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States