Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
OMG! what a awesome recipe If you are new to this wonderful site all come down here to read the reviews you will get some great ideas like adding bacon and using pillsbury pie crusts and my suggestion add more worcestershire sauce it was awesome!! my hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hocke1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Very good! I followed the recipe b/c I didn't have a chance to look at the reviews for ideas, and it still turned out great. Next time I will use a pastry shell, and use cheddar instead of swiss, or maybe pepper jack. My husband really enjoyed this too. He suggests using half pickles and half jalepenos b/c he likes it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
My family of picky guys loved this. I used refrigerated crescent rolls for the crust because I was on a time crunch and it came out perfect. There was nothing leftover and that is rare in this household when a new dish is introduced. We will definitely have this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This was so easy to make and delicious the family really loved this will be making again.I used pizza crust and put it in a pampered chef rectangular stone.Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I made a few changes to this recipe to simplify it for a quicker weeknight meal since I’m a working Mom. I used a refrigerated pie crust and baked as directed on the package while I prepared the filling on the stovetop. After reading the reviews I decreased the amount of pickle juice to a ¼ cup and added a dash of Garlic Powder, a generous squeeze of yellow mustard and a generous squeeze of ketchup. I also increased the amount of cheese to about 3 cups and used Cheddar instead of Swiss. I only baked for 20 minutes at 350° because I didn’t want the edges of the pie curst to get too dark. We thought that the pickle flavor was really strong and a bit overpowering. But it really did taste like a Cheeseburger. I think if I make this again I will omit the mustard and decrease the amount of pickle juice even more and reduce the chopped pickles from a 1/3 cup down to a ¼ cup so that the pickles enhance the flavoring not overpower it. This is a quick simple meal for a weeknight. You can clean up the dishes from preparing the filling while the pie is baking and so once dinner is over the only clean-up are the table dishes. Makes clean-up a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Great recipe that you can tweak to whatever your family enjoys. I forgot the garlic and used less pickle juice because I was worried it would be too strong. I used a store bought pie crust and added bacon, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I decided to make cheeseburger calzones with this. They where a huge hit! Next time I will only use the pickle juice. Using both the juice and diced pickles is a bit too much pickle flavor. I also used shredded chedder instead of swiss and melted in three slices of velveta into the meat mixture. Just make your favorite pizza dough, fill small rounds and fold over to make the calzones. Bake @ 425 till lightly browned. Excellent.... thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
So yummy! I spread some ketchup on the top and it was to die for! I love the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
YUMMY! I used turkey meat, added the tomatoes and chilis, mustard, ketchup and cheddar cheese. Also the garlic cresent rolls. Fast and I could eat this all day long! MMM-MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
VERY yummy! I followed the recipe, except I used a frozen pie shell and added a can of diced tomatoes to the hamburger mixture. Instead of swiss cheese, I used shredded cheddar. It does indeed taste just like a cheeseburger! Will definitely make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States