Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Always go by the recipe. Too much cheese other than that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My entire family loves this. My boys request it on a regular basis. It's quick & easy, and I usually have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was good, really liked the crust. Had to add more water to make crust. It needs more consistency perhaps I'll add a little bisquick to it or rotell. Or just something else with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious! Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I work in a nursing home and the recipe that we have for this made it taste like meatloaf and they didn't care for it. I made this one tonight and it came out fantastic with rave reviews from the residents. The pickles are the difference that makes it taste like a cheeseburger. The only changes I made besides changing the serving size was that I added Worcestershire sauce and a small amount of Hickory liquid smoke to the meat while cooking and I used shredded cheddar instead of Swiss cheese. The residents and I thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very delicious also liked you can modify to your families taste I put bacon and cheddar cheese-will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duncannon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Don't skip the pickle juice! It makes the dish. I've used all kinds of cheese depending on what is in the fridge. I've used ground beef, ground turkey, and vegetarian meat substitute. I've used pie crust and a biscuit topping (cheeseburger "cobbler", I guess). It is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby sparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Boylston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I did this a little bit differently. I used ready made pie crust, pre-baked it for about 8 minutes. Hubbie hates pickles, so I omitted both the pickles and the juice. I added about 1/3 cup A1 steak sauce instead, since we both enjoy that on cheeseburgers. The result was an extremely savory and delicious pie that reminded us of our favorite steakhouse burgers. I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made it exactly as written except used a prepared pie crust and added diced tomatoes. I love pickles and lots of 'em on my cheeseburger, so this was perfect for my taste. My husband just said, "Wow...wow!" This will be a regular on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I followed other reviewers suggestions and added a can of diced tomatoes. I would have used swiss cheese, but my husband doesn't like it, so I use cheddar instead. This was soooooooooooooo good, I ate 2 servings and was completely stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States