Quick Cheddar Garlic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Super yummy! I didn't have biscuit mix so I made my own; 2 cups flour, 2 tsp baking powder, 1/4 tsp baking soda, dash of salt. I made with extra sharp cheddar and a dash of ground oregano. There where no survivors after dinner and my teen asked to make an extra batch for breakfast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made the biscuits according to recipe using 2 cups of Bisquick. These were soft & DE-licious! Also, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love these! I must admit though I double the amount of cheese. So good! Sometimes I will also chop up jalapeño if I want to give it an kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These are fantastic! I made them with jambalaya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleladyHEAPS
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My fiancé is picky when it comes to biscuits but these WON HIM OVER !! They are so delicious :) I used Smoked Gudam cheese , & added 6 spoonfuls of real mayonnaise!! It makes the biscuits soft & full of a mouth bursting experience ! Even hours of the biscuits sitting out they are Still Soft !!! :) you must try this at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These biscuits come together so quickly and they are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was a big hit with my family - soft, cheesy, & garlicy. I made with buttermilk instead of milk because I needed to use it up and added some dried parsley to the butter mixture. Very easy to put together and so tasty. I saved the leftover biscuits in a baggie and the next day reheated at 400 degrees for 5-6 minutes. Top was slightly crunchy with a soft buttery inside - tasted just as good the second time around. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So quick and yummy - the only change I made was using Lawry's Roasted Garlic Salt instead of the garlic powder. I has some oregano and basil which add a little flavor and color to the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixieknox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made a double batch of these to serve with beef stew tonight. They were a hit with the family, who are very picky eaters. I did add a little bit of the garlic powder in the mix as well since we all LOVE garlic and used only 2 TBS of butter per batch. I can see making some additions in the future to go with different kinds of entrees, but even on their own as is, fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyjazzd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorntown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States