Quick Cheddar Garlic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I really liked these biscuits. They were simple to make and very yummy. I would put a little more cheese in the mix. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is the recipe I have always used for these biscuits, and they are good; I like to use regular or sharp cheddar though. Yesterday, however, I decided to try 1 tsp garlic powder in the dough, and upped the garlic powder to 1/2 tsp in the butter mixture and added 1/2 Tbsp parsley flakes to the butter. They were very flavorful and wonderful with spaghetti and meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This are great. Quick and easy. They remind me of the biscuits at Red Lobster. My kids love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Super yummy! I didn't have biscuit mix so I made my own; 2 cups flour, 2 tsp baking powder, 1/4 tsp baking soda, dash of salt. I made with extra sharp cheddar and a dash of ground oregano. There where no survivors after dinner and my teen asked to make an extra batch for breakfast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made the biscuits according to recipe using 2 cups of Bisquick. These were soft & DE-licious! Also, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love these! I must admit though I double the amount of cheese. So good! Sometimes I will also chop up jalapeño if I want to give it an kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These are fantastic! I made them with jambalaya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleladyHEAPS
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My fiancé is picky when it comes to biscuits but these WON HIM OVER !! They are so delicious :) I used Smoked Gudam cheese , & added 6 spoonfuls of real mayonnaise!! It makes the biscuits soft & full of a mouth bursting experience ! Even hours of the biscuits sitting out they are Still Soft !!! :) you must try this at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These biscuits come together so quickly and they are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States