Quick Cheddar Garlic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love these! I must admit though I double the amount of cheese. So good! Sometimes I will also chop up jalapeño if I want to give it an kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These are fantastic! I made them with jambalaya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleladyHEAPS
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My fiancé is picky when it comes to biscuits but these WON HIM OVER !! They are so delicious :) I used Smoked Gudam cheese , & added 6 spoonfuls of real mayonnaise!! It makes the biscuits soft & full of a mouth bursting experience ! Even hours of the biscuits sitting out they are Still Soft !!! :) you must try this at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These biscuits come together so quickly and they are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was a big hit with my family - soft, cheesy, & garlicy. I made with buttermilk instead of milk because I needed to use it up and added some dried parsley to the butter mixture. Very easy to put together and so tasty. I saved the leftover biscuits in a baggie and the next day reheated at 400 degrees for 5-6 minutes. Top was slightly crunchy with a soft buttery inside - tasted just as good the second time around. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So quick and yummy - the only change I made was using Lawry's Roasted Garlic Salt instead of the garlic powder. I has some oregano and basil which add a little flavor and color to the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixieknox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made a double batch of these to serve with beef stew tonight. They were a hit with the family, who are very picky eaters. I did add a little bit of the garlic powder in the mix as well since we all LOVE garlic and used only 2 TBS of butter per batch. I can see making some additions in the future to go with different kinds of entrees, but even on their own as is, fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyjazzd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorntown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made my own buscuit mix from another recipe on this sire. Added the garlic powder to the buscuits before baking. Doubled the recipe. 6 very happy customers including three 17 year old boys! 20 minutes from starting to add the ingredients to coming hot out of the oven. So convenient with our hectic schedule. Thanks for this recipe! My son came home from basketball practice looking for more... but they were long gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Fast, easy, delicious! Definitely a family favorite now! Made this to pair with shrimp scampi and salad. Felt like we were dining at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States