Quick Cheddar Garlic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Hate to say, but I gotta say it...I made from-scratch biscuits yesterday and these Garlic Cheese Biscuits, that begin with baking mix, beat them hands down. Not even close. Never mind the complete ease in making them (you could probably even make these blind-folded) - these are just fabulously light, fluffy, and flavorful, not to mention gorgeous. Didn't, wouldn't, change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great change up on normal drop biscuits. I did add a decent amount of fresh chives (had to use them up) to the mixture before baking. Use a shredded cheddar cheese blend you really like as it is a dominant flavor in the biscuit. Next time I plan on spicing these up with spicy pepper jack cheese and serving with chili. This is a great basic recipe that is super easy to modify to your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Simple, but wonderful. I have made other versions of this recipe and have learned through experience that I prefer the thicker version of shredded cheese; it provides a cheesier taste explosion with each bite, and that's a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I have tried these a couple of times and they are GREAT! Big hit with my guy! Yvonne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I cooked these exactly as the recipe stated with absolutely no subsitions. I made 4 dozens of these bisquits for a church dinner and they disappeared out of all the bisquit choices there....FIRST! They hardly lasted warm because we were eating them almost as fast as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItzAmazingAmy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Super easy kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Soares

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I have made these several times now and they are perfect. We like them better than Red Lobster's biscuits. I do use my own homemade biscuit mix that I always have ready in the pantry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Fast, easy, delicious! Definitely a family favorite now! Made this to pair with shrimp scampi and salad. Felt like we were dining at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made my own buscuit mix from another recipe on this sire. Added the garlic powder to the buscuits before baking. Doubled the recipe. 6 very happy customers including three 17 year old boys! 20 minutes from starting to add the ingredients to coming hot out of the oven. So convenient with our hectic schedule. Thanks for this recipe! My son came home from basketball practice looking for more... but they were long gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made a double batch of these to serve with beef stew tonight. They were a hit with the family, who are very picky eaters. I did add a little bit of the garlic powder in the mix as well since we all LOVE garlic and used only 2 TBS of butter per batch. I can see making some additions in the future to go with different kinds of entrees, but even on their own as is, fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyjazzd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorntown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States