Quick Cheddar Garlic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Hate to say, but I gotta say it...I made from-scratch biscuits yesterday and these Garlic Cheese Biscuits, that begin with baking mix, beat them hands down. Not even close. Never mind the complete ease in making them (you could probably even make these blind-folded) - these are just fabulously light, fluffy, and flavorful, not to mention gorgeous. Didn't, wouldn't, change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great quick biscuit to make for breakfast. This literally came together in five minutes. I used my own homemade biscuit mix and I increased the garlic powder to a half teaspoon. The family LOVED them. What they didn't eat for breakfast, my husband took to work with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I also used my own baking mix instead of Bisquick. I changed a few other things based on other similar recipes on this site too: I added 1/2 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning, 1/2 tsp onion powder, and 1 tsp of parsley. I mixed all of the seasonings and herbs into the mix. Cut the butter down to 2 Tbsp, but still brushed it on top. Baked the biscuits for 2-5 min after brushing with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This recipe completes the cooking trinity: easy, fast and good. Made twice both with hearty winter soups (minestrone and a chili). Keeping in my quick go-to rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleladyHEAPS
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My fiancé is picky when it comes to biscuits but these WON HIM OVER !! They are so delicious :) I used Smoked Gudam cheese , & added 6 spoonfuls of real mayonnaise!! It makes the biscuits soft & full of a mouth bursting experience ! Even hours of the biscuits sitting out they are Still Soft !!! :) you must try this at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great change up on normal drop biscuits. I did add a decent amount of fresh chives (had to use them up) to the mixture before baking. Use a shredded cheddar cheese blend you really like as it is a dominant flavor in the biscuit. Next time I plan on spicing these up with spicy pepper jack cheese and serving with chili. This is a great basic recipe that is super easy to modify to your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I cooked these exactly as the recipe stated with absolutely no subsitions. I made 4 dozens of these bisquits for a church dinner and they disappeared out of all the bisquit choices there....FIRST! They hardly lasted warm because we were eating them almost as fast as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItzAmazingAmy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Simple, but wonderful. I have made other versions of this recipe and have learned through experience that I prefer the thicker version of shredded cheese; it provides a cheesier taste explosion with each bite, and that's a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made a double batch of these to serve with beef stew tonight. They were a hit with the family, who are very picky eaters. I did add a little bit of the garlic powder in the mix as well since we all LOVE garlic and used only 2 TBS of butter per batch. I can see making some additions in the future to go with different kinds of entrees, but even on their own as is, fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyjazzd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorntown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I have tried these a couple of times and they are GREAT! Big hit with my guy! Yvonne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States