Quick Cheddar Garlic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great quick biscuit to make for breakfast. This literally came together in five minutes. I used my own homemade biscuit mix and I increased the garlic powder to a half teaspoon. The family LOVED them. What they didn't eat for breakfast, my husband took to work with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This recipe completes the cooking trinity: easy, fast and good. Made twice both with hearty winter soups (minestrone and a chili). Keeping in my quick go-to rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I also used my own baking mix instead of Bisquick. I changed a few other things based on other similar recipes on this site too: I added 1/2 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning, 1/2 tsp onion powder, and 1 tsp of parsley. I mixed all of the seasonings and herbs into the mix. Cut the butter down to 2 Tbsp, but still brushed it on top. Baked the biscuits for 2-5 min after brushing with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Simple, but wonderful. I have made other versions of this recipe and have learned through experience that I prefer the thicker version of shredded cheese; it provides a cheesier taste explosion with each bite, and that's a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I have tried these a couple of times and they are GREAT! Big hit with my guy! Yvonne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I cooked these exactly as the recipe stated with absolutely no subsitions. I made 4 dozens of these bisquits for a church dinner and they disappeared out of all the bisquit choices there....FIRST! They hardly lasted warm because we were eating them almost as fast as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItzAmazingAmy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Super easy kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Hate to say, but I gotta say it...I made from-scratch biscuits yesterday and these Garlic Cheese Biscuits, that begin with baking mix, beat them hands down. Not even close. Never mind the complete ease in making them (you could probably even make these blind-folded) - these are just fabulously light, fluffy, and flavorful, not to mention gorgeous. Didn't, wouldn't, change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great change up on normal drop biscuits. I did add a decent amount of fresh chives (had to use them up) to the mixture before baking. Use a shredded cheddar cheese blend you really like as it is a dominant flavor in the biscuit. Next time I plan on spicing these up with spicy pepper jack cheese and serving with chili. This is a great basic recipe that is super easy to modify to your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I have made these several times now and they are perfect. We like them better than Red Lobster's biscuits. I do use my own homemade biscuit mix that I always have ready in the pantry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States