Quick Cheddar Garlic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was a big hit with my family - soft, cheesy, & garlicy. I made with buttermilk instead of milk because I needed to use it up and added some dried parsley to the butter mixture. Very easy to put together and so tasty. I saved the leftover biscuits in a baggie and the next day reheated at 400 degrees for 5-6 minutes. Top was slightly crunchy with a soft buttery inside - tasted just as good the second time around. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So quick and yummy - the only change I made was using Lawry's Roasted Garlic Salt instead of the garlic powder. I has some oregano and basil which add a little flavor and color to the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixieknox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made a double batch of these to serve with beef stew tonight. They were a hit with the family, who are very picky eaters. I did add a little bit of the garlic powder in the mix as well since we all LOVE garlic and used only 2 TBS of butter per batch. I can see making some additions in the future to go with different kinds of entrees, but even on their own as is, fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyjazzd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorntown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made my own buscuit mix from another recipe on this sire. Added the garlic powder to the buscuits before baking. Doubled the recipe. 6 very happy customers including three 17 year old boys! 20 minutes from starting to add the ingredients to coming hot out of the oven. So convenient with our hectic schedule. Thanks for this recipe! My son came home from basketball practice looking for more... but they were long gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Fast, easy, delicious! Definitely a family favorite now! Made this to pair with shrimp scampi and salad. Felt like we were dining at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Had these for dinner last night to go with some homemade chili, I kind of goofed up I put the garlic powder in with the dough but it still came out great. I think the next time I make them will use fresh minced garlic to give them a more garlic flavor. It was a really easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I have made these several times now and they are perfect. We like them better than Red Lobster's biscuits. I do use my own homemade biscuit mix that I always have ready in the pantry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great change up on normal drop biscuits. I did add a decent amount of fresh chives (had to use them up) to the mixture before baking. Use a shredded cheddar cheese blend you really like as it is a dominant flavor in the biscuit. Next time I plan on spicing these up with spicy pepper jack cheese and serving with chili. This is a great basic recipe that is super easy to modify to your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Hate to say, but I gotta say it...I made from-scratch biscuits yesterday and these Garlic Cheese Biscuits, that begin with baking mix, beat them hands down. Not even close. Never mind the complete ease in making them (you could probably even make these blind-folded) - these are just fabulously light, fluffy, and flavorful, not to mention gorgeous. Didn't, wouldn't, change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States