Quick Cheddar Garlic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I will increase the cheese and garlicsalt next time. We did enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne Harder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashlie
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
absolutely love this recipeso quick and easy I used mozzarella cheese only bc that's all I had in the house but non the less a big hit for family game night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I have made these and they are delicious. Did everything just as you said. I would never change anything. My son never eats bread but he will eat this and loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I really liked these biscuits. They were simple to make and very yummy. I would put a little more cheese in the mix. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is the recipe I have always used for these biscuits, and they are good; I like to use regular or sharp cheddar though. Yesterday, however, I decided to try 1 tsp garlic powder in the dough, and upped the garlic powder to 1/2 tsp in the butter mixture and added 1/2 Tbsp parsley flakes to the butter. They were very flavorful and wonderful with spaghetti and meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This are great. Quick and easy. They remind me of the biscuits at Red Lobster. My kids love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Super yummy! I didn't have biscuit mix so I made my own; 2 cups flour, 2 tsp baking powder, 1/4 tsp baking soda, dash of salt. I made with extra sharp cheddar and a dash of ground oregano. There where no survivors after dinner and my teen asked to make an extra batch for breakfast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made the biscuits according to recipe using 2 cups of Bisquick. These were soft & DE-licious! Also, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love these! I must admit though I double the amount of cheese. So good! Sometimes I will also chop up jalapeño if I want to give it an kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These are fantastic! I made them with jambalaya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States