Quick Catfish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I thought it was interesting. The first batch came out soggy but the second batch came out crunchy and I liked that one better. I would like a less sweet/sour sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
alot of quick recipes are not great, but this one was quick and delicious! As for the oyster sauce - use enough to coat the filets on one side. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
If you like catfish,and I do,this is a delicious way to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Port Aux Basques, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Cape Ray, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I used catfish nuggets and they were great. It's a nicely textured white fish with a mild, take on the flavor of a sauce nature to it. Don't tell anyone I said so, but I like them cold, from the fridge as leftovers. The oyster sauce was a nice break from the bottled cajun sauce I usually use. It's too easy to saute them after marinading if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Perfect and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
this is a very good recipe. when my mother made this catfish she added cavenders greek seasoning. and it gave it a reall nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Sooo easy! I know some people commented about it being bland, but I didn't skimp on salt, pepper and especially the oyster sauce. It's still going to be a light tasting fish but the oyster sauce really added a unique flavor. I have to say my husband really enjoyed this, but after he knew there was oyster sauce on them he said he was glad I hadn't told him because he would have made up his mind to not like them. The only thing I ended up doing different is not covering them after adding the sauce. I did do this with the first batch, and the steam turned them soggy. So for the next batch I just left it uncovered for the additional few minutes and they were perfect! Crispy and golden brown. Served with a quick wild rice and vegetable. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Delicious and simple though may be bland for some so either add some seasoning or serve it with something spicy like a home-made salsa, rice or veggie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Extremely bland and boring. I ended up with lots of lemon juice and more salt and pepper on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Blackened Salmon Fillets

Cajun-style, pan-seared salmon that will be sure to wake up your taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States