Quick Cassoulet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Kind of bland despite the extensive recipes. Don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine McCann Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is a great recipe! The only substitution I made was using herbs de provence instead of just dried thyme. We made it while camping and let it simmer slowly while we hiked. It turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEDIANNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vail, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was really good and really simple. We had it with some homemade french bread and wine. Also added a little wine while cooking, as many of the reviews suggested. It was splendid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McBride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was good, and definitely easy. I left out the celery only because I didn't have any, and used a whole lb. of kielbasa. I didn't drain the tomatoes, and I also added a quarter cup of white wine and some crushed red pepper, and simmered for about a half hour to 40 minutes. Served with crusty bread. Quick and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My husband loved this, but I wasn't as big a fan. It was definitely tasty, but I wouldn't make it again without some modifications. Instead of smoked sausage, I'd probably use spicy Italian sausage and increase the amount to at least a pound. I also had to cook this for much longer than the recipe indicated to soften the veggies and cook off the excess liquid. Don't think I did anything different. I may try to prep at least part of this recipe in the crock pot next time so the veggies get nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
WOW--thank you! I was looking for a quick easy recipe for the D'Artagnan duck & armagnac sausages that I bought at Wegman's. My recipe has too many ingredients & takes to long so this was a pleasant surprise. In addition to the specialty sausages, I made the following modifications: I used Hunt's fire roasted tomatoes with garlic, added cubed pork tenderloin, used Mayan Sweet onion & added a good glug of Mondavi Zin. It simmered for about an hour & got rave reviews from my family. This one's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very fast and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Really good and easy to throw together. I cooked it covered about 30 minutes so my beans and veggies would be good and tender. Turned out good, but I reallly like the slow cooker cassoulet from this site. I would make this again though. I liked that it was made with just sausage and kidney beans and great northern beans(that's what I used)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Made it as directed except added some chopped green pepper and did not drain the tomotoes, used our own canned homegrown tomatoes. Did add some vegetable broth, about 1/3-1/2 cup. The thyme I have is rubbed so its concentrated and I used 1/2 tsp. It came out absolutely perfect! Perfect taste and consistancy!!! Will definitely be making this again. Hearty and healthy and cost-saving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I made it using 2 Trader Joe's Andouille chicken sausage links. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Quick Cassoulet

In this video, you’ll see how to make cassoulet in just an hour.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States