Quick Caribbean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I add a little jerk seasoning to the chicken before cooking. It's also good with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I didn't quit like the taste of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Instead of using the preserves I mixed crushed pineapple and some pineapple juice with the honey mustard. I also toased the tortillas with cooking spray and topped it with some BBQ sauce. It was great. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Stowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
One of the best things I've ever eaten! We skipped the mustard and used extra preserves with red and green bell peppers and some jalapenos for heat. I would have never though to put swiss in a quesadilla but it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Big hit with the kids. I was able to make five quesadillas, but I did have more than 1½ cups of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Yum! I liked these a lot. Followed the recipe exactly. I love fruit and meat together, so these were great. I think the only thing I'll change next time is using cheddar cheese instead of swiss. The swiss was a bit strong, but these were still good. Will definitely make this recipe again! UPDATE: Just changed my rating from 4 to 5 stars because substituting the swiss cheese with sharp cheddar makes them absolutely perfect! Thank you so much for this recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Not everyone in my family loved these - but I did! The dominant flavors are the honey mustard and fruit - and the bacon is the ingredient that I just don't think can be missed. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I didn't have any bacon on hand, and found this a bit bland: I have a feeling the bacon would have made a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States