Quick Caribbean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This is the best combination of chicken and fruit that i have tried. The sweetness from the preserves and the saltiness from the bacon is the best. My kids and husband request this meal all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Very tasty! My kids liked it, but my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Cougar, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful!!! Everyone enjoyed it. I didn't have honey mustard, so I used dijon and added honey to that. This is great dish to make on a hot summer day! Yummy! Will make again for sure! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These were soooo good! I had to use apricot-pineapple preserves (couldn't find just pineapple) and I made my own honey mustard. I didn't measure anything, but I'm pretty sure I used more of the pineapple mixture and cheese than what it calls for. These aren't for everyone, but we thoroughly enjoyed all the flavors in this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I've been making these for a couple years and just realized I hadn't review it. It's great. I make my own honey mustard with equal parts of honey, mustard & mayo. Then make as the recipe directs. I used fat-free cheese & 98% fat-free tortillas. I spray them with butter flavored Pam and "fry" them. These are so easy and filling and a great use of leftover rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Edible, but I wouldnt eat it again. I didn't like the whole combination of things. If you do though, use extra cheese. They were dry and not cheesy enough to hold the tortillas together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Yum! I liked these a lot. Followed the recipe exactly. I love fruit and meat together, so these were great. I think the only thing I'll change next time is using cheddar cheese instead of swiss. The swiss was a bit strong, but these were still good. Will definitely make this recipe again! UPDATE: Just changed my rating from 4 to 5 stars because substituting the swiss cheese with sharp cheddar makes them absolutely perfect! Thank you so much for this recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
One of the best things I've ever eaten! We skipped the mustard and used extra preserves with red and green bell peppers and some jalapenos for heat. I would have never though to put swiss in a quesadilla but it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States