Quick Caribbean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These were soooo good! I had to use apricot-pineapple preserves (couldn't find just pineapple) and I made my own honey mustard. I didn't measure anything, but I'm pretty sure I used more of the pineapple mixture and cheese than what it calls for. These aren't for everyone, but we thoroughly enjoyed all the flavors in this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Edible, but I wouldnt eat it again. I didn't like the whole combination of things. If you do though, use extra cheese. They were dry and not cheesy enough to hold the tortillas together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I've been making these for a couple years and just realized I hadn't review it. It's great. I make my own honey mustard with equal parts of honey, mustard & mayo. Then make as the recipe directs. I used fat-free cheese & 98% fat-free tortillas. I spray them with butter flavored Pam and "fry" them. These are so easy and filling and a great use of leftover rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful!!! Everyone enjoyed it. I didn't have honey mustard, so I used dijon and added honey to that. This is great dish to make on a hot summer day! Yummy! Will make again for sure! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Easy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These were absolutely FANTASTIC. I made them for a party, and everyone loved them! Make a little extra pineapple preserves/honey mustard dip on the side for dipping. The swiss cheese is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
These are good, and a nice change from the typical Mexican style quesadilla. I thought there was only enough filling for three quesadillas, not four. I only had spicy brown mustard, but I mixed some honey with it. I put some of the pineapple tidbits inside the quesadillas instead of serving them on the side. I liked the flavor combinations and my only complaint is that the quesadillas seemed a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Delicious! We all loved these including my two and five-year old. Used apricot preserves instead of pineapple preserves. Added a little shredded cheddar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
i sauteed some onions and garlic in the bacon drippings. i also did not have any pineapple preserves so i just used fresh diced pineapple. this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
We didn't have honey mustard so we used Gray Poupon but we still loved it. I'd recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States