Quick Caramel Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
We all loved it! It was fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This was good and easy to make. The apple slicing took the longest. Five apples was WAY too many...I only needed about three medium sized granny smith apples, and the crust was overflowing. The pie was delicious and disappeared in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I made this pie for an after church lunch one week, and it didn't turn out at all. After cooking it for as long as the recipe says, the apples were still almost hard, and the caramel turned all soupy. As a result the crust was soggy, and the overall taste was not too good. Hopefully it was just my oven or something, otherwise, I don't see how this won any awards at all -- quick and easy or not. Sorry Sheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This pie is delicious! What an excellent change from your usual apple pie. I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKFRENCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
EXCELLENT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
My husband had one of these pies from Costco and fell in love. I decided I would try to make it myself and I'm so glad I came across this recipe. This was the first pie I've ever made. It was super simple and my husband said this was better than the Costco pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I picked this recipe because I am not a baker but wanted to make something quick and easy for my boyfriend's birthday. This is his favorite pie. It didn't go so well. "Pie Shells" and "Pie Crust" are different, but this said get shells, and they don't come out of the aluminum pan very well and I didn't have a rolling pin and had to use a bottle of wine....you get the picture. Then it didn't say to PEEL the apples first, and I followed the directions and it came out gross with the peels on...and lastly, it was really soupy. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
It gets no easier than this! By and far the best apple pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
It was very tasty and easy to make. My hubby, who doesn't care for pie much, really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this for thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. I used 1/4 of flour and it was not runny at all. Pair this recipe with the King Arthur Flour pie crust and watch your family and friends weep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_Lam

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States