Quick Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
after making some minor changes this was a five star dish.. worrying about it being bland, i used sausage (8 oz) and a few teaspoons of dry ranch dressing mix.. used bow tie noodles for the egg.. ty for the start of a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is excellent and adaptable, great basic to build for your family's taste. I have used bulk turkey sausage instead of ground beef, always use 1/2# of meat, trying to use less meat all around, still great taste. We use a clove of minced garlic, sometimes a beef bullion cube (which takes care of all the salt needed), and a couple of tablespoons of Lite sour cream. Great LO's for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Really good, I used a entire head of cabbage and 1 16oz package of light egg noodles. I may have to add a 2nd can of cream mushroom soup for the 2nd day to re-heat, a good meal and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarianne
Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
well, it will get you through in a pinch but this was so flavorless! I mean I should have known but still...I ended up adding a few strips of bacon crumbled and some frozen corn sauteed in the bacon grease and some garlic salt and then it was pretty good and we finished it off but as is we would have just thrown it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very basic affordable recipe that anyone can expand on. If you have a family, this is the perfect base for a recipe. There is plenty to entice the entire family with leftovers. I would take this recipe as a canvas for family creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catheesue
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I came across this recipe while looking for something to make with a half head of cabbage left over after making a small coleslaw. It is delicious!! I've made it a few times and I'm sure I will be making it many more times. We really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I am really slow in the kitchen and this did not take long at all. I've made this several times already, it's so easy and comforting. I like to add a little cinnamon to it and also some paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My family loved this recipe. Instead of using cream of mushroom soup I used 2 cans of Rotel tomatoes (which my family also loves)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Quick and easy to prepare and very tasty. I added a splash of white wine after the cabbage was introduced to deglaze the pan but other than that, I changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States