Quick Brussels and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I think these are delicious. I have made them 2 times in the past month. I have used fresh and frozen brussels and I definitely like the texture from the fresh. They tend to hold their cruch and form better than the frozen. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was so good I wanted to slap myself. Cooked em' in the bacon grease, added minced garlic, some brown sugar at the end, a little dill and a splash of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I've made these 2 years in a row for Thanksgiving and they are a big hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving. We liked them. I wouldn't say they were my all time fav but I did like them and would probably make them again but I felt that they need something. I just need to figure out what they needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
i really liked these but my husband did not...he thought the smoky flavor of the bacon overpowered the sprouts; for me that was the best part! so to each his own, i guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We like brussel sprouts but like to do new things with them. Never had them with bacon and we loved it! I did parboil them before adding them to the fry pan. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Thank you for making me like brussel sprouts! This is one vegetable that I have disliked most of my life, but this dish was fabulous. I will definitely be making it again...possibly trying it next summer with fresh sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Well, I wouldn't say I hated it, but didn't love it either! I did use 1 onion & about 9 pieces of turkey bacon. Than again, I am not a Brussels Sprouts kind of person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was yummy. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Any vegetable cooked with bacon already has great potential in my book. I used fresh Brussels sprouts, added minced garlic, and cooked them only until crisp-tender, not browned. Loved the flavor as well as the vibrant color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States