Quick Brussels and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I baked bacon in the oven removed it and chopped it up. Then used some of the bacon fat to roast the Brussels sprouts and combined them. To finish off the dish, I spiced up pecans with rosemary, maple syrup, cayenne pepper and salt and roasted those to add to the sprouts/bacon combination and returned it all to the oven to heat. The pecans on their own make a great nibbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I am now a confirmed brussel sprout lover after I tried this recipe. A friend mentioned that she and her husband love them this way but with one small change. The preparation is exactly the same but I added a drizzle of balsamic vinegar and a pat of butter at the end and we could have eaten twice as many! They remind me of my childhood spinach, bacon and vinegar that my mom always served. We will be having this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I do this one with scallion and fresh rosemary. Can't get enough of it when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The absolute best way to eat Brussel sprouts. I cook the bacon until nice and crisp and then saute the Brussel sprouts in butter. When the Brussel sprouts are done I add the crumbled bacon. The caramelized sprouts and the crunch of the bacon is an awesome combination. No onions for me because I'm allergic. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
here'a little tip, add some chopped water chestnuts for a nice fresh crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francis Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Love this recipe!! I grew up hating brussel sprouts until now. I used fresh Brussels, cut the bacon up and put all in a baking dish, sprinkled it with some balsamic vinegar and baked it in the oven on 400 degrees for 15-20 minutes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
wonderful flavor. The bacon toned down the bitterness of the sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made these with fresh-from-the-garden sprouts last week and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is the recipe that turns brussel sprout haters into believers! I have made these for years but I would use fresh brussel sprouts (and not huge ones either) and boil for 10 minutes and then fry in unsalted butter. This is for those not afraid of the extra calories. Not as healthy but I have to tell you, the butter makes them sooo smoothe and yummy. When I've had a large dinner to prepare, I would also skip the boil/steam and put them in the oven for about 40 minutes. Cover them with foil for the first half of cooking time so they don't burn.. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Cath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I've made this many times and love it! Only serious change I make is that this recipe only serves TWO as a main course. Add some nice crusty bread, and you have a delicious dinner. Also, sometimes I add a clove of minced garlic with the Brussels sprouts, for another twist on flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States