Quick Brussels and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
We cooked the sprouts in the bacon grease instead of olive oil. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I love it . As is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Harty
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Easy to prepare and good. My 'other half' immediately said, "You know I don't eat brussel sprouts" and then I told him to try these and he then said "Give me some more...what did you do to them" LOL. So that says it all. These are a keeper. Even my daughter loved them, another person who sweared she didn't like brussel sprouts. I did modify the recipe a bit. I didn't have shallots, so used minced garlic instead. After cooking the brussel sprouts with the bacon I sprinkled feta cheese on top and baked for about 10 more minutes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Pretty good! Made them in the oven though. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We deglazed (with the olive oil and a little water) the same skillet we fried the bacon in and it turned out great! It was Christmas day and we had no shallots so instead we used a little onion salt. Everyone thought it was very tasty. Maybe I'll use shallots and a little balsamic vinaigrette next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I baked bacon in the oven removed it and chopped it up. Then used some of the bacon fat to roast the Brussels sprouts and combined them. To finish off the dish, I spiced up pecans with rosemary, maple syrup, cayenne pepper and salt and roasted those to add to the sprouts/bacon combination and returned it all to the oven to heat. The pecans on their own make a great nibbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I am now a confirmed brussel sprout lover after I tried this recipe. A friend mentioned that she and her husband love them this way but with one small change. The preparation is exactly the same but I added a drizzle of balsamic vinegar and a pat of butter at the end and we could have eaten twice as many! They remind me of my childhood spinach, bacon and vinegar that my mom always served. We will be having this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I do this one with scallion and fresh rosemary. Can't get enough of it when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The absolute best way to eat Brussel sprouts. I cook the bacon until nice and crisp and then saute the Brussel sprouts in butter. When the Brussel sprouts are done I add the crumbled bacon. The caramelized sprouts and the crunch of the bacon is an awesome combination. No onions for me because I'm allergic. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
here'a little tip, add some chopped water chestnuts for a nice fresh crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francis Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States