Quick Breakfast in a Pita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I used the cheesy herbed eggs recipe to give this more flavor, sprinkled with cheddar cheese and ranch dressing. Kids liked these but like breakfast tortilla roll ups better because they are easier to handle than the pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
A good recipe, but it can be made much better by adding chopped cooked bacon, sausage patty or link into the skillet when cooking the eggs. Divide the egg minture into the pitas and top with a little shredded cheese. Much more flavor! For a lower calorie/less fat version, I've also make these with egg substitute and veggie sausage patties or bacon. If I'm out of pita bread, I've used toasted English muffins instead. Very versatile recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Not bad at all! I added too much potato, but that was my own fault. I added ketchup and guacamole to mine. Yum! :) Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danakscully64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Bland, boring, unpleasant texture. A waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Thanks for the great idea! I added some garlic powder and a few dashes of Tapatio. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This is a great idea, so easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
My husband loved this recipe...if you don't add any "extras" it's a wonderful low point Weight watchers breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Yum!!!! Hubby and I both loved this dish- very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Heggli-Scholl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I added red pepper flakes and black pepper to give it a bit more flavour. Easy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
This was okay but the potatoes made the pita really dense. I thought it would be better with the scrambled eggs and something like tomato or broccoli. Then serve the potatoes on the side. But the pita was very filling with the potatoes so it is good for a hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States