Quick Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
I've tried this with many variations, and it is just delicious! On a side note, it works well in a bread machine as well!! Great, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
I only wanted one loaf of bread, so I had to do the division to break down this recipe. But it's good to know the bulk measurements too. The bread was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
This is just what I was looking for, I make alot of muffins and this was great to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
My family, along with everyone else who has tried the loaves from this recipe love it. I like it because I have stocked up on muffins and loaves for preschool and work lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
Recipe was great, except it appears to be missing 1 cup of MILK! Batter was like wallpaper paste until I added the milk with the eggs and oil. Baked up perfect and was quick, easy and cheap compared to prepakaged mixes or starting from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
This makes a really soft and wonderful loaf of bread. I made it yesterday and it is gone. I, too, had to add milk to the recipe but I only needed 1/2 cup. This recipe is definitely a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
I recently made this mix to give for Christmas gifts to coworkers. I packaged up one batch for each person with two muffins - one batch made with pumpkin and pecans and one batch made with bananas and walnuts. It was a big hit. My son, husband and I also enjoyed the rest of the muffins. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
This is a wonderful time-saver. I substituted fresh ground whole wheat, reduced the oil and added more vegetable or fruit. I also added a scoop of soy powder for more protein. It is delicious and easy and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Without trying to sound boastfull I'm a really good cook and baker; but this was the worst thing I've ever baked and tried to eat. I will never make this again!! As my three kids put it YUCK!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
I make alot of breads for gifts at the holidays and this one will save alot of time. I tried it for Blueberry muffins too and they were great, almost cake-like. And like the others, I added some milk to the mixture before adding it to the quick bread mix, as I knew that it would be too thick. These will be the easiest breads that I'll have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States