Quick Black Forest Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very chocolatey and moist. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I tried another black fores cake recipe and totally messed up the frosting and did not have time to make aonther from scratch so I made this one instead...Boy am I glad I did!!! It was a show stopper! I made this in a bundt pan and drizzled the glaze over top. Once set, I topped with a few marachino cherries. It looked beautiful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
we absolutely loved this recipe. i did however added about 1/2 a cup of oil like others suggested and it turned out perfectly. i didnt make the icing so i just heated up store bought frosting in the microwave. deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie limina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Duquesne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I was looking for a quick black forest cake that did not have coffee or cherry liquor- and here it is! This was moist and was great for a quick Black Forest Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My first time cooking this and my boyfriend practically ate the whole thing himself! I almost cant wait for it to be gone so I can make it again! I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Made this in a bundt pan, took 55 mins. Used a Duncan Heinz mix, 1/3c oil, mini choc chips, and only added 1 tsp of almond extract (which I will increase a little next time). I'm not a super big fan of Devils Food cake, so I may try another kind in the future, but this was still really good. UPDATE: This was much better the next day! More moist and the flavors melded together (no need to change cake mixes). Increasing my rating from 4 to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Really fab, lots of rave reviews at the party. Super moist, looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I like the fact that this cake is not over powering with sweetness! It is super moist and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
So easy and quick to make! This has become one of my family's favorites with a few minor changes... only use 1 tsp. almond extract and Mini chocolate chips. Sprinkle with sifted powdered sugar before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was my alternative to the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" recipe. I didn't have pudding and wanted to avoid a trip to the store. Thank you Donna for this wonderful recipe. I made it for the girls at work for one of their birthdays. To my surprise the birthday girl does not like cherries combined with chocolate, but everyone else was in LOVE with this cake. It was so easy and we all enjoyed it so much. I did try another glaze with 4 ingredients that another user mentioned...again because of lack of ingredients. It would have been great with nothing on top too....SO YUMMY!!! I made it in a bundt pan and baked for 45 minutes. My stepdad loves cherry so this will be made again very soon for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyBoop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States