Quick Black Forest Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Delicious. I am not usually a baker, but needed something special for a dinner party dessert. It was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Amazing! I made this for my boyfriend with a few changes because he can't have regular chocolate. I used a white cake and white chocolate chips instead! It was a beautiful pink cake and the white chocolate was the perfect topping! It was so moist--I can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
The kids and husband liked this alot! I thought that the almond was really strong, and next time I will follow someone elses suggestion of only 1 tsp of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
So easy and so delicious!! Made it exactly as it's stated. My whole family wanted 2nds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Use mini chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This Cake is sooooo good, my kids love it! The only change I made was to omit the chocolate chips in the batter but did everything else as the recipe stated and will be making this again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I signed up just to be able to review this cake! It is so easy and moist and has a wonderful flavor combination of chocolate, cherries and almond. I am making it once again for a family party. It gets rave reviews! I am usually a baker from scratch but this recipe is worth using a boxed cake mix. I make it in a bundt pan and follow the cooking time on the cake mix watching it in the last few minutes. This is a mouth-watering cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I made this in a bundt cake pan and it was just ok. I love chocolate but the chocolate chips are just to much. I will make again but I will leave out the chocolate chips next time. I also like a lot of cherries so next time I will use two cans instead of just one. I think that making these changes will definetly make it a five start cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is a delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowowl551
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very chocolatey and moist. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States