Quick Black Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very easy will make over and over so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was good. I made it as written. It is very mild so if you like your food more robust in flavor I advise you to add spice. My family added hot sauce before eating and that was enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is pretty much what we Costa Ricans have for breakfast all the time! A nice spin comes if you add chopped pork cracklings and deep fried spiced diced pork! Add to this some tortilla chips and you will have a nice Chifrijo! Best pub food ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I didn't have stewed tomatoes on hand until I noticed a can of them after I'd already used a can of diced tomatoes, maybe that is why mine tasted so bland. I had added a 1/4 tsp of cumin and some green pepper, but this was not my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rdahlen14
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is great for a quick beans and rice recipe and very simple so that cooking novices (like myself) can make it. It was delicious and satisfying, but hey, I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
not bad but the second time I made it I used vegetable base, shallots in place of onion,sun-dried tomatoes, roasted garlic and some cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alvin Hoyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this tonight and it was quick and delicious! All ingredients I kept exactly as recipe called for only adjustment was time had to add an additional 5 minutes because rice looked hard & not completely cooked. I will definitely make recipe again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It was tasty, but I feel like it was missing something. I also added about a 1/4 cup of water, because it was too dry when I added the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My older son is a very picky eater and needs protein. This not only fit the bill, but he (and the other family members) loved it! I didn't tweak it at all and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made this tonight, and it was delicious and very easy. I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I just used chopped Italian tomatoes. I think next time I will probably just regular rice instead of the minute rice just to give it a little bit better texture, but I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States