Quick Black Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
use rotel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Bodnar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
So quick and easy. I thought it tasted great and will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Quick, easy, and healthy. Perfect for a student like me! I followed the recipe exactly without any alterations. Turned out tasting the way I expected it to: good, not amazing. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was a very tasty dish. I followed it for the most part, except for using about half an onion. I also didn't mix in my rice. I cooked separately; kept separate until ready to eat. I will definitely make it again. I would recommend cutting up the stewed tomatoes before adding to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Decent. It's a good quick meal in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I make this often. It is super easy and filling. The tweaks I make to it is I use pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very easy recipe! I just cooked my own brown rice separately and mixed everything together at the end, instead of cooking instant rice in there. The taste was a little weak for our preference so I added some cumin and chili pepper powder pretty liberally, which I would highly recommend. It's a great thing to have in the fridge as leftover sides or small meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle Massé

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Like the idea but you can make this dish without much trouble using better mix of ingredients IMO. I use dried Black turtle beans and soak them while I'm at work, long grain brown rice, then I use store bought salsa instead of canned tomatos and onion. Also I'm not a vegetarian but enjoy vegetarian/vegan dishes, so I usually add some cheddar cheese while its still hot so it mixes in, but clearly this is not an addition for our vegan readers, but for the vegetarians / healthy meat eaters it does add a bit to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Grost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made this for lunch today for lunch and it was a huge hit-quick, economical, and delicious.We served it in burrito shells with fresh salsa, cheese, hot sauce and sour cream, but it was great on its own, too. My husband used the leftovers as a dip with tortilla chips. My 9-year old even asked if we could have this for dinner sometime. We made it according to the directions except that we only used one cup of rice (all we had left in the pantry). This will be going into the lunch rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very easy will make over and over so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States