Quick Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Wow. These were great. Good taste and good texture. If you like your biscuits sweet, add a tbsp of sugar, but I don't think they need it. Also, mine needed about a tbsp more cream to make it moist enough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I admit, I was very skeptical when I saw only 2 ingredients. Thankfully, these are delicious! Very tender. I halved the recipe & it took extra liquid. I did not knead them for the 5 mins. listed. I had always read that you shouldn't over work biscuit dough. I only kneaded mine about 5 times. I will definatley be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Five stars for easy! I love this recipe. Great results and only two ingredients. Definitely a keeper. Interestingly, I had to add a little flour to my dough to get it stiff enough to use. I guess it depends on your work surface and perhaps the kitchen's humidity. As they say, Your Mileage May Vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I first made these for Thanksgiving and my son, who is a huge biscuit/roll fan, kept swiping them! They are pretty good, too, and I like the fact that I don't have to use shortening and they are VERY easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
These are SO good! My Mom made these and I could not get enough of them! I am from the south and I have had a lot of biscuits in my life but this recipe makes the best! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I've made my share of homemade biscuits, but I will never use another biscuit recipe ever again. I haven't tried it yet, but I think this would also be good with sugar for strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I was worried about the flavor of these biscuits, but they are very good. I have never made or had biscuits made without shortning, so I too was very skeptical. Very easy to make, even though a little hard to mix. I made no adjustments to the recipe, but I could see that adding a little more cream could be beneficial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Easy. Delicious and sweetness is just right.I actually change the ratio to 1:1. It's simpler. Made this for the kids to bring to school and they love it with some chocolate/ peanut butter dippings. I love them with strawberry jam. Definitely a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamilah Abu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These are fantastic! Took 10 minutes to prepare and they came out perfect. Light and fluffy. I used all-purpose flour and so added the baking soda and salt. I didn't knead for 5 minutes. With just the cup of cream it was still a really dry mixture so I added just a dollop of milk and they worked out perfectly. My husband couldn't believe that all it was was flour and cream. We used the little leftover dough for hot dog wraps and veggie purses to be eaten later. I will definitely be making these babies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Believe the hype! Easy and tasty. Mine didn't rise much, but that could be due to old baking powder. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States