Quick Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Its hard to believe that with such few ingredients that these biscuits could be soooo good! These are super easy and fast to get on the table! I make them in my food processor. I put the dry ingredients in with the dough blade and then turn it on the dough setting. I pour the cream in as fast as the dry mix will incorporate it. Once the dough pulls away from the sides of the bowl and forms a ball I let it run for 30 seconds. Then I turn it out onto a cutting board, roll it into a log shape, and slice into biscuits and bake acording to the recipe. No kneading, no cutting. I will be baking them often this winter with soups, stews, and slow cooked meals. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Wow! I was skeptical, but very pleasantly surprised with the ease and taste of these biscuits. I have been searching for a long time for a soft, fluffy biscuit recipe. These are the softest and best I've ever had! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
These were really easy to make, first time I ever made biscuits and they turned out really good. Nothing beats moms though. I added a slice of butter to each before baking and it made them more tasty. These are perfect with sausage gravy and would be good with fried chicken too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
It's just not possible for something to be this easy and tasty. Didn't change a thing...but I didn't remove when I turned off the oven so they were a bit more crispy/dried out than I would have liked. I also halved the recipe which was a no-no because they were gone too fast. Thanks for a quick, easy and tasty recipe. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
the biscuits are not bad at all, but they end up being the most popular recipe around because of the fastness, easiness and simplicity of the whole process. Unexpected guests? last minute whim? no bread anywhere? here you go! I tried plain, with parmesan, with rosemary, onion, parsley, you name it... always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This is a great biscuit recipe! I was a little leary as it only had two ingredients, but boy was I suprised. Definately will be my all time favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I've always made mine this way, but never used the heavy cream just used milk, and nevered nead them, I just dropped them on the pan and baked them, I make these alot, out of a 7 day week, i make them 5 times. Oh and i dont measure any thing I eyeball it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
i am a pro baker, have been making this recipe for years. i think they are the best,now a few tips. after you have made them a couple of times, try winging it by feel. you want your dough to feel like a wet sponge, the wetter the more tender. these can either be dropped or cut, if you are cutting,use a.p. flour to roll them out, the self will absorb and change you ratio and become tough. you also can add some chedder cheese, better than red lobsters. another trick add a little sugar and cinnamon, brush top with egg wash sprinkle with sugar, these make great short cakes, when filled with fresh fruit. use these as ideas for other things you can add to these great biscuts,bacondebaker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Diane Hixon, you're my hero. These biscuits have made my life and budget so much simpler. My husband is a bread fanatic and we just don't have Bisquick or instant biscuits where I live, THANKS!!! I made this as a bread topping as is for a casserole and also to accompany soup- just added some sauteed onion and cheese for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
These were good if you're in a pinch. I found them to be a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bturner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States